We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Over The Top Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my friends 1st time at the hotel and they absolutely loved it. My husband and I stayed here before and enjoyed the experience of being pampered, welcomed,catered, and appreciated! This particular time it was even better because my friends got a chance to experience the "royal" life away from home. My friend stated that she wanted to take her whole room with her back home because it was so comfortable and another stated she wanted to stay there for a month. Just to vacation at the hotel. Everything we need was either at the hotel or near by. Every staff member we encountered had great customer service and we were treated well. Our last experience was the bar and spa. Both were also amazing. This is a great spot for a nice getaway with friends, family, and even a romantic spot for couples. We owe it to our daughter and son-in-law; who turned us onto this lovely hotel. We will always recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for your repeat business and telling others about our property. We love what we do and we really love to hear how we are doing from our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    191
    70
    21
    25
See reviews for
220
127
25
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here while on vacation. We had a great stay. Everyone we encountered on the hotel staff was friendly and those we asked questions could not have been any more helpful. Our suite was very nice and we also enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the Manager's reception each evening. The hotel's restaurant, Rocky River Grille, was awesome. We definitely plan to return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We tell our staff that the biggest, single difference between our hotel and all the other hotels is them, the staff. Having friendly, caring, and knowledgeable staff makes all the difference on whether our guests will have a great stay/experience with us or not. That is our goal and I am so glad your stay was wonderful. You are so right about the food in our Rocky River Grille. The new menu has been a great success! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Family stayed at the Embassy Suites for one night while driving to Florida and we are glad we stayed. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted and advised the room was going to be ready shortly, but readily provided a hotel key for the kids to access the pool area, which was greatly appreciated. Shortly thereafter, during a hectic convention check in, the desk attendant remembered our room plight, and alerted me by name, that the room was now ready. Not a big deal, but the personal touch was nice.

The room was way above our expectations, based upon a Hilton Honors upgrade, and probably one of the nicer rooms we stayed in at any Embassy Suites. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, quiet, and everything in working order. The whole family slept like rocks.

The hotel interior and outside areas were well kept and clean.

The nightly manager reception proivded two alcoholic drinks for adults, and chips, dips, and vegetable trays for snacks. While we couldn't make a meal out it of the food, we were able to enjoy a somewhat healthy snack before heading out for dinner.

The breakfast was a bit crowded based upon a convention going on and seating was at a premium, but the Embassy Suites staff maintained a vigilance on cleaning tables when they became available so others could use them. The food was up to the usual fare provided at a Embassy Suites, and while the food trays at the buffet were being attacked at a feverish pace, food was rapidly replaced to feed the masses. Food quality was good and the kids weren't complaining, so all was well.

Would stay at this Embassy Suites any time I visit Concord again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I can see that you must travel often because you have many more hotel reviews on your profile. Our staff gets a real boost when they get feedback from our guests such as yours. All are trained to do everything possible to make our guests' stay exceptional and it certainly sounds like that happened for you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel this weekend, and I love everything about this hotel, we got a room with a balcony, it was clean, quiet, roomy & the bed was comfortable. The manager's reception in the afternoon is wonderful, 2 free drinks per person. The free breakfast is amazing! Much more than your typical free breakfast, there is made or order omelets, and a buffet of bacon, sausage, biscuts, gravy, fruit, and the list goes on. They have about anything breakfast related you can think of. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: They have a few rooms with balcony's which are king suites, and it is an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words and review. I agree with everything you said! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to our city.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Traveled with family & hotel had adequate room for 3 adults & 4 children with a 2 bdr suite. Typical Embassy amenities such as managers reception, breakfast, etc... Managers reception had chips and a veggie tray. However pull out couch mattress may have not even been there since it was so thin and worn out, luckily we had brought a blow up mattress. There was no water pressure in the shower & the shower curtain rod did not cover the shower, the shower curtain rings were falling off even while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry to hear about your shower experience. The shower curtain is a simple fix and I will make certain my Housekeeping staff is retrained on how to properly secure the curtain to the rings. I will also have our Engineering Dept. verify that the water pressure is properly set. This is the first we have heard about any water pressure issue and we want to make certain we address it right away.

As you can see from our other reviews this was not the typical stay of our many guests. Please do not let this experience define our hotel for you. We will work to address these issues and please come stay with us again.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Attended a conference at the hotel. Enjoyed a nice 2 room suite which I shared with my son. The property was clean, the staff was courteous, the meeting facilities were nice and banquet food was above average. Enjoyed an omelette one morning which was great. Restaurants are a block or so away and close to shopping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. I am glad you were able to be here for your meeting and still bring your son for some fun time too. Having a full suite does make for the perfect traveling arrangement with family. I have 3 kids and only stay at Embassy Suites. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. Come again and really relax and enjoy our Rocky River Golf Course and Spa Botanica.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed over one night on our way back. The hotel and room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The free complimentary breakfast had lots of variety of food (pastries, eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy, etc) and included an omelet station. The only issue was that we arrived the same 3 different family reunions took place. Breakfast and the pool was very crowded as a result. This may be due to everyone taking advantage of the hotel's reasonable rates. I would definitely come back again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing your review. We are the hotel of choice in this area as you so noted. We have business travelers on the week days and families on the weekends. No other hotel can compete with our full cooked to order breakfast and buffet as well as the full two room suite. The weekend you stayed we did have multiple family reunions in house and they all had fun in the pool. Thank you for your understanding.

Safe Travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord / Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.