We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SeaLife Aquarium Package
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Allentown PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Live this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Was at the bar and wanted something late night. Had their garlic chicken flat bread. It was outstanding! Wednesday night DJ who took requests and played them right away. Great dance music. Extremely friendly bartenders (she even remembered us from last year). Nice crowd at the bar! I stay at this Embassy Suites every year for the NHRA spring event. What a great hotel!!!
Rooms were clean staff was friendly. Spa was extra special. Had a facial that was top notch!!!
Look forward to staying here every year, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We do have a fantastic lounge and our bartenders have been with us for multiple years. They love it when they see and recognize return guests. I will pass on to the kitchen that you loved the food. We will be here for your future hotel needs, especially during race times.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    117
    38
    9
    14
See reviews for
142
82
20
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean, friendly and located near the Charlotte Motor Speedway and a drag racing arena. Golf course next door is spectacular and affordable. Located just off main highway I-85 exit 49 with easy access to many restaurants and shopping. This hotel is superb!! Free breakfast cooked to order and a manager's welcome with free drinks and snacks each night. You feel very welcomed and relaxed in this place. Every staff person was special and made us feel comfortable. Decor is great too.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will now stay at Embassy Suites located elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms are suites, living area is separate from bathroom and bedroom. This place is quiet, quiet, qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you, thank you, and thank you! Sounds like you were able to experience it all while with us. Next time you stay with us, you will have to experience our Spa Botanica for the full pampering of relaxation.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We plan our trips traveling from Florida to Canada to stay at this Embassy Suites. Our most recent experience did not disappoint. From the front desk to the managers reception, to the dinner at the River and the cooked to order breakfast the service was exceptional. The suite was beautiful, clean, bountiful thick towels and good beds and linens. We certainly will be back.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Florida to Canada! That is a long drive. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and to share it on TripAdvisor. I am proud our team and love to hear for guests, especially when they have such great things to say. We will be looking forward to your return on your next trip through Concord.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff was very welcoming. I had an issue with the towels when I arrived but one call to housekeeping and that was taken care of immediately. The hostess at the Rocky River Grille was exceptional. She actually helped carry food up to my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that the staff was so attentive to your needs and you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

In short, DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
The front desk manager Diane refused to honor the rate i was quoted only an hour earlier when I was booking. She was very rude and discourteous. I complained to Hilton Corp office and was told I would be contacted by the GM for follow up, but I never receive as much as message via pigeon. I eat at their in house restaurant, Rocky River Grill, i ordered the marinated rib eye steak for $24+. DON"T EVEN THINK THIS IS A REAL STEAK! It was so hard, over-cooked and tasted like it was reincarnated from the Ice Age. I asked for medium but it came out well-done, I sent it back, the manager came over and assured me they would get it right, but when it came out, it was well done again. The pool was over-chlorinated causing our eyes to burn. Till this day I still have never been contacted by the GM to address any of the issues I experienced. NOT A VERY WELL RUN HOTEL....THE GM NEEDS SOME RE-TRAINING ON CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and the feedback. I apologize that myself or a representative of the hotel team did not respond back to you. Somewhere there was a communication breakdown and I take full responsibility for that issue. I will investigate the issues you brought up about your stay and take actions to correct. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This six year old Embassy Suite has a very modern look and feel. It does host large conferences and thus the Manager’s Reception and cook-to-order breakfast were slow. But the staff was working efficiently and quickly. We had problems with our hotel room door lock and were given another room. We did a take-away dinner from the Rocky River Grill and the hostess’ suggestion of “cookie ice cream dessert” was delicious. Unfortunately when we enquired at the front desk about recycling plastic water bottles, they did not offer that. We recommend that the hotel commence a recycling campaign for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have a recycling program for handling glass, plastic bottles, and paper but, at this time, it is not in the guest suites. Our main focus has been in our convention center for meetings. We are environmentally focused and are working on ways to expand our green initiatives. Hopefully, on your next visit to our property you will see some positive changes.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The mountains
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent two days at hotel for a conference and very impressed with hotel and conference spaces. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are what you expect at an embassy suites, breakfast bar was great. The managers cocktail time was very crowded, but the hotel was completely booked so there were lines to get the free drink.
If you are here, check on what is happening at the speedway, as if there is an event going on there and you do not want to go there, the traffic around the area is impossible and will easily add 30-45 minutes to any driving to get anywhere from the hotel. Although close to the interstate and the large mall, traffic in the area during rush hour or any major event, makes the road a large parking lot!! Therefore plan your timing to stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are in the heart of Racing Country and with the Charlotte Motor Speedway just done the street, when events let out, the traffic can be a bit think at times. During those peak traffic times, we suggest just enjoying all that our resort has to offer and not leave the hotel at all. Our Spa Botanica is the best way to de-stress and then have a delicious meal in our Rocky River Grille. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.