We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf & Stay Package
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We plan our trips traveling from Florida to Canada to stay at this Embassy Suites. Our most recent experience did not disappoint. From the front desk to the managers reception, to the dinner at the River and the cooked to order breakfast the service was exceptional. The suite was beautiful, clean, bountiful thick towels and good beds and linens. We certainly will be back.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Florida to Canada! That is a long drive. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and to share it on TripAdvisor. I am proud our team and love to hear for guests, especially when they have such great things to say. We will be looking forward to your return on your next trip through Concord.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    150
    53
    15
    19
See reviews for
169
109
23
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irmo SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff was very welcoming. I had an issue with the towels when I arrived but one call to housekeeping and that was taken care of immediately. The hostess at the Rocky River Grille was exceptional. She actually helped carry food up to my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that the staff was so attentive to your needs and you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

In short, DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
The front desk manager Diane refused to honor the rate i was quoted only an hour earlier when I was booking. She was very rude and discourteous. I complained to Hilton Corp office and was told I would be contacted by the GM for follow up, but I never receive as much as message via pigeon. I eat at their in house restaurant, Rocky River Grill, i ordered the marinated rib eye steak for $24+. DON"T EVEN THINK THIS IS A REAL STEAK! It was so hard, over-cooked and tasted like it was reincarnated from the Ice Age. I asked for medium but it came out well-done, I sent it back, the manager came over and assured me they would get it right, but when it came out, it was well done again. The pool was over-chlorinated causing our eyes to burn. Till this day I still have never been contacted by the GM to address any of the issues I experienced. NOT A VERY WELL RUN HOTEL....THE GM NEEDS SOME RE-TRAINING ON CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and the feedback. I apologize that myself or a representative of the hotel team did not respond back to you. Somewhere there was a communication breakdown and I take full responsibility for that issue. I will investigate the issues you brought up about your stay and take actions to correct. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This six year old Embassy Suite has a very modern look and feel. It does host large conferences and thus the Manager’s Reception and cook-to-order breakfast were slow. But the staff was working efficiently and quickly. We had problems with our hotel room door lock and were given another room. We did a take-away dinner from the Rocky River Grill and the hostess’ suggestion of “cookie ice cream dessert” was delicious. Unfortunately when we enquired at the front desk about recycling plastic water bottles, they did not offer that. We recommend that the hotel commence a recycling campaign for guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do have a recycling program for handling glass, plastic bottles, and paper but, at this time, it is not in the guest suites. Our main focus has been in our convention center for meetings. We are environmentally focused and are working on ways to expand our green initiatives. Hopefully, on your next visit to our property you will see some positive changes.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The mountains
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent two days at hotel for a conference and very impressed with hotel and conference spaces. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are what you expect at an embassy suites, breakfast bar was great. The managers cocktail time was very crowded, but the hotel was completely booked so there were lines to get the free drink.
If you are here, check on what is happening at the speedway, as if there is an event going on there and you do not want to go there, the traffic around the area is impossible and will easily add 30-45 minutes to any driving to get anywhere from the hotel. Although close to the interstate and the large mall, traffic in the area during rush hour or any major event, makes the road a large parking lot!! Therefore plan your timing to stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are in the heart of Racing Country and with the Charlotte Motor Speedway just done the street, when events let out, the traffic can be a bit think at times. During those peak traffic times, we suggest just enjoying all that our resort has to offer and not leave the hotel at all. Our Spa Botanica is the best way to de-stress and then have a delicious meal in our Rocky River Grille. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical Embassy hotel with the usual amenities and perks like full breakfasts & large suites. The property is clean and modern. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 10th floor, the rooms were quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Overall, we had a good experience and would return to this hotel.
I have three complaints about this property. First, the wifi inside the room isn't included in the price unless you are a silver or gold level Hilton Honors member. Second, the coffee at breakfast is the WORST I have ever had. However, there is a cafe on site that SELLS good coffee. The coffee in the room is also better than the breakfast coffee. Finally, there were a lot of families with children (running wild) during our stay. This may be a result of two things. Our stay was during the local school's spring break. Also, this hotel is located across from Great Wolf Lodge & Water Park.
I think if Hilton would tweak a few things this could be the best option in Concord!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I regret that your stay wasn't perfect in all aspects. We do have options for varying individual tastes for coffee and I am glad you liked the other options available. You are correct that during the Spring Break week we have lots of traveling families stay with us because our location is great and the full suite room types are perfect for families. This can cause for a busy hotel with lots of children. Thank you for your understanding. Come back and see us anytime.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was here for a conference and I cannot say enough how superb everything about this hotel was. Service was so friendly and timely. Rooms were very spacious and clean. But the most special thing about this hotel is the food. The buffet breakfast was great and all the food in general was excellent. The complimentary shuttle was readily available to go to the mall and even to the Charlotte Motor Speedway. I highly suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments detailing your stay with us. We are a property to have a conference at and the food is delicious. No arguments from us! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.