We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will want to stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SeaLife Aquarium Package
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You will want to stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed here several times and it is sweet place to stay.
I was with a group staying the week for a national sales meeting and was lucky to be the vip that trip with an great suite.
It had 2 bedrooms and a big living room, as big as mine. I had a regular suite the other times and they were good, but this was better The breakfast area and afternoon reception areas were great, clean and spacious. The restaurant was good, bar better, and service there was outstanding, as well as accomadating. Golf course is good as well as the walking paths I saw guests sneaking off to at sunset.
Lastly it is right by the Loews Motor Speedway.

Room Tip: The rooms ar basicall the same. Opt for an upgraded suite, they are worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. All of our rooms are true suites with a separate living room and a separate bedroom. We also do have some deluxe suites that have 2 bedrooms and a larger living room. Depending on your needs, we can match it with one of our suites. With the Rocky River Golf Course, our restaurant, lounge, spa, and all the shopping just up the street, why would anyone want to stay elsewhere. You look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    117
    38
    9
    14
See reviews for
142
82
20
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a recent family reunion. We actually spend time sitting at the bar or the outdoor patios talking. The hotel was clean and quiet even though they were at least six family reunions going on and a wedding over the weekend. Breakfast was nice and of course, the evening cocktail hour was a nice bonus. I would stay again. The staff was friendly. Convenient and easy to find with tons of shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back look over the roof of the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I am so glad to hear your family reunion and stay with us went well. We have become a "family reunion hotspot" during the summer weekends. We have lots of space for groups/families to gather and visit as well as individual spots for individuals to get away and have quiet one-on-one time together. Make sure to schedule your next family reunion here next year!

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I got a pedicure a few days ago by Tina and it was great!! Tina was completely professional, but very sweet and attentive to me and what I was wanting done. I felt totally pampered.
My pedicure was excellent - VERY relaxing and thorough. I'm happy with the shaping and the paint job, and five days later my toes are still pristine. If you're looking for a nice salon-nice setting, nice people-this is the place to go and Tina is the one to see!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our Spa Botanica. Tina is fabulous and she sure knows how to pamper a person. I will be sure to share this review with her and the staff. Come back and try some of the other relaxing services we offer. Our resort has all you need to truly achieve relaxation.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This Embassy Suites is very well kept and wonderfully clean. The rooms are nicely done and the floor to ceiling windows are a nice touch. With the attached convention center, this is an ideal location for meetings. It's also near malls and plenty of shopping and restaurants, as well as the NASCAR track if that's of interest to you. The staff was friendly and efficient as well. This place pretty much has all of the positives that I look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Than you for choosing to stay at our resort during your travels. Our king rooms do have the floor to ceiling bedroom windows and it does make a difference. I see from your profile that you travel quite a lot and my staff appreciates the positive comments you gave on your review. I will be sure to share them with the staff. Make sure to stay with us again on your next trip to this area and take advantage of our Rocky River Grille, Spa Botanica, and Rocky River Golf Course. You need to be able to relax while traveling and we can certainly help.Thanks again for you review.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

- Diamond Member with family of 4 on summer travel from DC/Pentagon area to Alabama. We normally stop at ES Greenville, but to have a shorter drive on the way back to DC, we drove the extra 1.5 hours from Greenvlle to Concord, and Wow! We made some new friends in the Hilton Family as a result. Here are the highlights:

- 11 Stories--big hotel--if you travel with a family, they have a room configuration con the corners of the hotel that have 2 doubles on one side and a king on the other, with the living room splitting the rooms--ask for it. Clean, nice, modern, well-appointed.

- Low occupancy time of the summer quiet, peaceful--family and I shared the entire pool and whirlpool without screaming kids--pool well maintained and clean.

- Manager's Reception: A+ bartender, despite the local ABC laws on the number of drinks per customer, per night (2).

- Room Service: The best, most diverse room service menu of ANY ES property I've stayed at in 11 years--rivals 5 star luxury hotels in Las Vegas for selection, and, 24-hour availability!!!

- Coffee Bar-Sundry Shop--Super--the southern hospitality of the folks working there set it apart.

- Breakfast Buffet: Excellent. Although service ended at 9:30 a.m., the staff was blessed with the good common sense to keep things open just a little longer for the last-minute surge that showed up at 9:25. Superb professional judgement.

- Our stay was less than 12 hours, but this property may be our new favorite on the way down south in the future. It's less than 2 miles off I-85 and is a great place to take a break on a long trip. Thanks for the peaceful rest after 1000+ miles of driving--We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Being a HHonors Diamond guest you obviously travel quite a lot. Your description of our hotel is beautiful. Thank you for all your praises and details. Our sister property in Greenville is a great property and driving an extra 1.5 hours to stay with us says a lot. With a family of four our corner suites with the two separate bedrooms does make a difference when traveling. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We are return customers to this Embassy Suites! They know how to do it right! It's a beautiful hotel in the perfect spot. They offer spacious, spotless two bedroom suites with plenty of room. Not to mention the very comfortable beds! The managers reception and breakfast buffet are an added bonus! It's a pleasure to go where the staff is always friendly and looking to make your stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Whatever your reason for coming to Concord was, we are glad you chose to return to our hotel. You can consider us your "home away from home" when traveling to the Concord/Charlotte area. See you on your next visit.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here for a pretty quick overnight business trip for the Sysco Food Show. The suite was huge and really only used about half of it because the event had so many activities. But the atrium is gorgeous, the suite is well appointed and the bar was a nice place to hang out. They seemed to run out of parking for the event, but we already had a good space. The fire alarm went off early in the morning, although no fault to the hotel so still a high score for me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have had the Sysco Food Show event at our hotel for many years now and it certainly is a big event! Glad that your stay was wonderful, even when the fire alarm went off. Nothing beats a full suite and with all the other amenities we offer at our resort, you can truly escape and relax here.

See you at the next food show.

Safe travels,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#4 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.