We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf & Stay Package
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Although we spent just one night, we were impressed by the lobby. I think that kids would really enjoy watching the fish and listening to the bubbling waters.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    143
    49
    13
    18
See reviews for
159
97
21
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Spent a long weekend here with hubby, two children, and our dog. Always love staying at Embassy because of the large rooms with fridge, microwave and extra TV. This hotel also had fantastic staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We've never brought our dog with us to a hotel before. The staff went out of there way to make her as comfortable as we were!
Shopping nearby, indoor pool, and many restaurant choices made this an ideal spot for us. If you go, you should eat at the restaurant in the hotel. Not your usual hotel fare! Everything was delicious and again the staff was superb.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your kind comments about your overall experiences during your stay. Always remember, we are a pet friendly hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family on your next trip to our area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had a descent room as a Diamond member, but the room was just fair and room service same. Very close to the track..Not bad if you are a NASCAR fan.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor, but didn't seem to make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and comments concerning your stay. It is always our pleasure to serve a Hilton Honors Diamond member. We will certainly use your feedback to continue to better our service. Should your travels direct you to our area in the future, we hope that you consider our hotel as your choice for lodging.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Property is typical of what I'd expect for Embassy. Large comfortable rooms, clean, and friendly staff. The location is great unless, of course, you happen to need to stay during a race weekend.

overall, I would give it 5 stars but for the following: several of the machines in the aerobics room need repair/replacement and, as mentioned by another, the parking can be brutal. The place is structured to accommodate a number of events INSIDE, problem during those events is the availability of PROXIMATE parking. If I were to be really picky I'd complain about how the lobby is not set up for one to work ( on a laptop anyway).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyconcord, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind and honest review of our property. We certainly can get busy with our normal visitors to Concord and then the various meetings/convention we have as well. While parking can get tight at times, it is always free.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Safe travels,
Terry Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
219 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Let me start by saying this isn't going to be much help - unless you reserve the presidential suite. I didn't - but they got full and I was upgraded.

That suite rocks. I don't know what it costs but it is absurdly nice. I assume some high dollar race folks must stay there.

The huge outlet mall is nearby - lots of shops and food etc.

the only problem is the breakfast. I've never seen such a line. They say it's typical. expect to wait 45 minutes to get a table. Or do like I did and find a place nearby.

I don't know about the rest of the hotel but I'd stay there again just in case I caught an upgrade.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Many thanks for your review. You are right, the Presidential Suite is awesome and we are glad you got to experience it. We hope to serve you again on your next travels to our area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I just had a business meeting at the hotel and everything was very nice. The rooms were clean and large, the breakfast is good and the entire hotel is very appealing.
I spent too much time in the meeting space but the breaks and food were very good. I did not get to sample the restaurants but if it was half as good and the banquets it must be very good.
I had the chance to play the golf course and for January golf it was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Mark C...................Thank you so much for your review posting. It was our pleasure to serve you during your business meeting. I am glad our beautiful weather warranted your experiencing our Rocky River Golf course. I trust you shot under par. We look forward to serving you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Charlotte - Concord, NC area.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here in Jan 2012. The bed was comfortable, the rooms and lobby were clean, and the breakfast at Embassy Suites is always really good! However, if you visit the coffee shop downstairs, Caffeine, I would Not recommend The Avalanche... no bueno.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerrt, General Manager at Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and your kind comments. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I also hope that you try Caffeina's again.

Terry Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 5400 John Q Hammons Drive NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Concord
#2 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#2 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord Golf Resort, Spa & Conference Center is located right where you want to stay. As a guest, you’ll enjoy spacious, two-room Charlotte hotel suites with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly Manager’s Reception. High-speed internet access, free parking, fitness center, onsite casual dining at the Rocky River Grille, golf at the Rocky River Golf Course and the full service salon at Spa Botanica are available daily for your use. The Embassy Suites Charlotte-Concord offers more then 42,000 square feet of flexible event and conference space, including an impressive 28,800 square foot ballroom and 26 breakout rooms. The latest in meeting technology and first-class service ensures an unrivaled meeting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort And Spa
Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Hotel Concord
Embassy Suites Concord
Concord Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Charlotte - Concord / Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.