We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pollo Con Crema!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant

El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
1445 Hwy 29 N Ste 10, Concord, NC 28025-0110
(704) 792-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 228 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pollo Con Crema!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife, and our family have gone to El Vallarta many times. Service is always great and the food is very good. Upon a recommendation I ordered the Pollo Con Crema on our last visit. Can't find this dish in many Mexican restaurants. It was awesome! We will definitely be back many more times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Chips n' dip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I survived nursing school on this place! Friendly staff, great prices, great food. Authentic Mexican interior, nice patio area as well if you want to sit outside.
Try the guacamole, they make it table side.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“It is yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My name is Erica and I love Mexican food. El Vallerta is the bomb diggity. I used to like Chinese but it always gave me gas but for some reason Mexican doesn't. My husband feels the same way but he is always full of gas

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Waited forever for drinks and service was poor. I got vegetable fajitas.. It was majority tomatoes. Neways- just go to casa grande. Great food there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful tortilla soup - consistent every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I always get the same thing here, so can't be counted on for an overall review. I'm completely stuck on their tortilla soup! Tons of white chicken meat, cheese, avocado, rice, onion, tomatoes, cilantro, broth, just spicy enough with a separate bag of tortilla chips. It's wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.