We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
8010 Concord Mills Blvd, Concord, NC 28027-4417
(704) 979-1130
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 242 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Stony Point, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had lunch here. There was a 10 minute wait but that was ok. food and service was great!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cooldadmark
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fast Service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were seated immediately, had a very friendly and attentive waitress. Food came very fast, was very well cooked, my steak medallions were just perfectly cooked. Price is just right, you feel like you are getting more than you paid for. Dining area was very clean. All of the employees were smiling and seemed to enjoy their work there, which is nice to see.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Was Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Was nice I really don't think I would ever find this olive garden above average. The food is good the servers always seem stressed out they are always nice but seem frazzled. The wait is always 20+ mins and while sitting outside waiting because that was the only place there was room I was literally attacked by bugs beyond belief.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just about right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Food was great and just what we expected from an Olive Garden. Bathrooms were clean. Our waitress lacked some personality but was overall nice enough - and the food came out correct. Drinks were refilled. Food trays w/ dirty plates were placed in some of the walkways which was a little awkward but overall decent.

Side note: We loved the decor at this particular location. It was more old world Italy rustic.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“tour of itialy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

just landed from airport and had dinner here Food and staff is always great like usual i ordered the usual TOUR OF ITALY.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.