We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME WAITRESS/BARTENDER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On the Border

On the Border
8001 Concord Mills Blvd, Concord, NC 28027-4417
704-743-4565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 228 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
evansville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME WAITRESS/BARTENDER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

we arrived a little late, they seated us in the bar, which was fine. it was not very busy. the bartender waited on us, she was awesome and very attentive. she was very helpful with questions about menu items as we had never eaten there before. she made it a good visit. they had evening specials that were very cheap, $2, $3 and $3 deals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mexican made easy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoy On the Border...we have eaten here 2 or 3 times. I don't think they are above average but ok.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excelente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wow! I had a great experience at this location. Great, cold Mexican beer paired with a great dinner. Sat at the bar to enjoy March Madness and had a great time talking with the staff and manager that made me feel welcomed as I was dining alone. Had to come back two more times during my business visit and all visits were as great as the other.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Margaritas and Queso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I am happy here with a margarita and their queso..Both are SO yummy and you have several options for both. I also love the Chimiganga. Been here on several occasions and its always been fresh, good and good service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Portions small, queso was made from poor ingredients, servie indifferent, overall disappointing experience

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border also viewed

 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On the Border, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.