We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The people that worked at this hotel were beyond GREAT!!! They were extremely helpful and made my stay worthwhile. My reservation was totally screwed up at first and they fixed the problem with a hesitation and in a first class manner. The two people who checked us in to the hotel were just flat amazing when it came to customer service. Mr. Greg is the only name i remember but the other guy really took care of us. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
25
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Pros - clean hotel, okay decor, fairly reasonable prices, microwave and fridge, pet friendly for only $25, indoor pool, free wifi and breakfast

Cons - room was a tad noisy, could hear cars outside when had loud mufflers, and with such high traffic, seemed like there were quite a few of those; pool area just, meh, not inviting; tiny pillows, and not enough to go around - we asked for more and nodda; no bedding in room for pullout sofa, had to go down and get; guy who checked us in was meh; breakfast very typical - instant eggs, stop-your-heart from a 5-gal bucket gravy and thawed biscuits, cold, cheap danishes ... not slamming it, for the price of the hotel, and it's free, just know not to expect anything special

Room Tip: Might want to check into getting room on backside of hotel away from main drag out front, that way w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is hotel is perfect for a quick getaway or business trip. The location is convenient to the the Concord Mills Mall, NASCAR track, and plenty restaurants, as well as, about less than 20 minutes north of Charlotte. The rooms are clean, roomy, and the rate is very affordable. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and accommodating (I needed an early check in and check out). I would definetly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've stayed at Comfort Suites in other locations, so when we booked the trip in October (for ourselves and friends) we were pretty confident that we were going to be happy with the facility. We definitely were -- the management, the front desk reception were all friendly and professional. One thing I want to stress is the cleanliness of the hotel. At a time they were completely full (NASCAR weekend) they maintained not only the public areas, but the housekeeping group kept up with the rooms, halls and vending areas. Breakfast is very good -- the location is terrific. Can't say enough about the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a family needing a clean, comfortable, and affordable stay for one night or several nights. The rooms are spacious. I liked the separate vanity outside the bathroom. The kitchenette is nice also in the rooms. The staff was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and courteous. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area. I recommend this hotel. My daughter enjoyed the free breakfast they served. An extremely nice front desk worker (can't recall his name), went into the breakfast room to get me some juice late in the evening. I had simply asked him if any of the vending machines have juice. Staff that goes above and beyond is something that always leaves a lasting impression, and is greatly appreciated. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet at night. Our room was close to the elevator too. I heard absolutely no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is great. I particularly loved the large room. The rate was surprisingly low. Several restaurants are nearby (Texas Roadhouse is across the street). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They even had a platform with multiple electrical outlets to plug all of my "stuff" in without unplugging other things. I will definitely be back the next time that I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

With aging family in Charlotte, we are visiting the area more and more often. After researching, have found that staying at the Comfort gives us just that, a comfortable, roomy, reasonably priced clean place with plenty food options for breakfast. Certainly makes our trips easier. The location is easy to reach. We've enjoyed walking a few steps across the street to jim'n'nicks (or is it nick'n'jims?) which has great ribs and barbecue. Then we felt safe walking all around the multiple properties there for a little exercise. There are multiple other options nearby for food, too. During our first visit some renovation work was being done at the property. Looks nice. The pool is pleasant but the pool's entrance area last time was a bit dirty looking. Easy to fix that! Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: When staying on "backside" of hotel might see a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConcord, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
EV,

I enjoyed reading your profile and glad you took the time to leave a review of us! I am thankful of that, and also of your recent stay with us. I truly think we have a perfect location, and great restaurants like Jim-n-Nicks that you can walk to. Be sure to show them your guest room key and you get a nice discount!

I apologize for the appearance of the pool entrance,. We are presently working on the pool, in all avenues, just trying to make it more appealling to everyone. It is still open during this process, and our indoor pool, is the 2nd largest in the area!! I can count on 1 hand how many hotels in Charlotte area that has an indoor pool, and with the size we have, it is incredible, and a lot of fun for all ages

Thank you again for your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Concord
Comfort Suites Concord
Concord Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.