We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wow! Spacious, clean and QUIET rooms with friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Convenient to Charlotte Motor Speedway and I-85. New Panasonic HDTVs with lots of channels, comfortable bedding, well maintained room. Indoor pool. Several restaurants across street. All at a bargain price for the area.

Room Tip: Desk says highest floor (5) is quietest and it was very quiet though I-85 traffic is visible from wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
25
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here before a concert near the Speedway. Very pleasant staff, great location and very good free breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConcord, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Greetings again fairytoes

Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for your recent stay with us! We take pride in our product and the service we have to offer!! With us only being 1.5 miles from the racetrack, you cant get any closer then that!

Thanks again,
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for All Star race weekend. King Suite is spacious with all the amenities of home. About a mile from the race track, closer than that to Concord Mills and walking distance to several restaurants. Free breakfast is very good with a very attentive attendant. If you need a place to stay for an event at the speedway or a big shopping trip at Concord Mills, then this hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConcord, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Bignewmanfan!

Greetings again! Thank you for your kind comments and leaving feedback on this great site! We always want feedback, so we always know how we are doing, and how we can make your stay more memorable. With the best restaurants within walking distance, race track little over mile away, we even have Novant Health walk in clinic within walking distance.

Thanks again
Chris Owen
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

stayed 2 nights maid service came in to clean we left to go home next day went home unpacking found bottles were empty (i had knee surgery was still using muscle relaxers and other meds for nerves) they knew what to take for they left the bloodpressure meds along the hotels itself is great but the housekeeping will steal

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConcord, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Carolyn M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you for sharing this information on this great site. I was saddened to hear of your news, on the day you checked out. My housekeeping staff has been here for over 8 years, and they are quite good at what they do. With over 9 hotels all sharing 1 big parking lot, we still remain tops in our area in occupancy, and this is for a great reason. Our staff

I am sorry you lost your medicine, but we never, did possess your medicine.
Sincerely,
Christopher Owen
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our trip to Charlotte was very last minute and we were excited to find such a wonderful hotel for such a good price. The staff were friendly for the most part. Our room was nice and clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The only bad thing was the small tvs

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConcord, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Katie C,

Greetings again! and thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on this great site. I am glad to enjoyed our breakfast and our location. I truly believe I also have the best staff in Concord, bar none

Sorry you did not like our tvs, they are a bit dated. I truly agree! We are getting brand new 32" HDTVs this week, and we will be placing it in our rooms over the course of the next month. I truly hope you come back and see us again, and also see this new huge improvement to our hotel. Now so more then ever, Comfort Suites Concord is where your journey to a great sleep ends here
Sincerely,
Christopher Owen
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Recently spent two nights and was very pleased. Efficent check in, room just as requested and very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to many resturants, speedway, and shopping. Great real breakfast! As a sports fan, the tv was a bit small for such a large room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had not booked a hotel when we flew into the Charlotte Airport and being very tired travelers with a 11 year old, it was a a wonderful hotel with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Concord
Comfort Suites Concord
Concord Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.