We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, good location, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Coventry, England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good motel, good location, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights earlier this month. Motel is a good location - just off exit 49 of the I-85 but set back from both this and the main road off the interstate. Ideal location for Charlotte Motor Speedway and/or Concord Mills shopping mall.

Good steakhouse just over the road from the motel and other restaurants walkable in the immediate area.

Motel is modern and clean. Good sized breakfast area off reception though it was a bit crowded at time. Breakfast was the usual selection but a good choice and well stocked.

Room was a suite (as would expect when motel called Comfort Suites!) - kitchenette, lounge area and bedroom all in one then separate bathroom. Clean and nicely presented. TV was a bit old fashioned and not flat screen but that was not a problem.

Used the gym which was small but well equipped. Didn't use the pool but it looked a good size and clean.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Good value for money - cheaper than the Hampton, Fairfield, Garden Inn etc etc that are all in the same location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
34
28
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Traveled with my four children, and needed to find a room that would fit five people. We are also a military family, and this was one of the few hotels that offered a military rate that was lower than the regular rate. There were cheaper hotels, but they did not include breakfast or only "Continental". For our family, the inclusion of a good breakfast makes the slightly higher price worth it.

The breakfast was very good, with a large assortment of foods, and the gentleman servicing the area was very friendly and helpful.

The desk staff were friendly and very efficient at both check in and check out. The rooms were clean and a little larger than I was expecting, which was nice. The beds were comfortable too, with my only complaint being that the pillows were really small.

The internet worked without issue during our entire stay, and the location was convenient to get to both to and from the interstate.

We will definitely make this our hotel to stay at each time we visit the area!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Thanks for making my 2010 family reuion very joyful and comfortable, rooms was very nice and the beds and pillows felt awesome! nice size like an one bedroom apartment.
The breakfast guy was very friendly and made my family felt at home he kept breakfast well stock and hott.....and the manger was very friendly and helpful . I would be coming back to this area and I would stay here again EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE ! And the location is prefect only a mile from the mall and restaraunts. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Excellent location right off of I-85. Hotel was clean, but lacked any character or quality. The suites were furnished with a kitchenette, desk, couch and large bedroom. Although the rooms were large, the furniture was not comfortable or in anyway quality.
The hotel serves a hot breakfast - with what looked like powdered eggs and warm bacon bits instead of strips.
The fitness center had a very old treadmill, old exercise bike and low end stair-stepper. It was very HOT in the fitness center. The indoor pool was decent sized. The bottom of the pool was clean (as was the deck surrounding it), but the waterline tiles needed desperately to be scrubbed.
The hotel desk staff were very nice, but not very knowledgable about the surrounding area. We needed a 24 hour store - the desk clerk had no idea where we should go at 1am. Luckily we stumbled upon a VERY large WalMart less than a mile from the hotel that was open 24 hours.
The surrounding area is this hotel's redeeming quality. Right off of I-85 (hotel had very little highway noise) and surrounded by restaurants and decent shopping. The hotel is also within a mile or two of the Charlotte Raceway.

Over all the hotel was okay, but there are several hotels nearby that were nicer and about the same price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Although the hotel is dated it was comfortable and clean. The hotel shows signs of wear and tear, but it is near the mall and racetrack so it gets lots of use. It was clean and service was good, so that is more important than a little wear and tear of the furnishings. The location is perfect and within walking distance of several restaurants. It is one of the nicest we've seen that allows pets. Plumbing could be a little loud, but after once or twice of "whoosing" sound, I didn't even notice it for the rest of our stay. The only disappointment I had was the service in the breakfast area. Seems the young woman working couldn't keep up with the demand. Both mornings, the breakfast was lacking from the description on the hotel site. My suggestion would be to replace her with someone older or get her some help. Otherwise, the stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

large parking lot many restaraunts nearby I arrived at 2:00 am ask for late check out and it was not a problem.....people were great ,service good I stayed in a two-room king suite ,two tv's ,large 'fridge even had a dishwasher? not that I needed any of this..room nice and clean appeared to have been partially remodeled furniture was rather old, tile and drywall workmanship not the best I have saw BUT the bed was perfect, fairly new matress.... a real deal for $80.00 .....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We were traveling from Florida back home to New Jersey and there were many hotels right by Lowe's Raceway to pick from. We picked this one because it sleeps five and we needed that with 3 children. The room was very large, very clean. It had 2 queen beds that were very soft and comfortable actually the mattress is more comfortable than mine at home. It had a little kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, sink and cabinets. It had a desk area, a fold out love seat. The room was clean, the service was great so for all you race fans that are looking for a good place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 7800 Gateway Lane, NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite hotel (every room has a fold-out couch). We have separate bedroom suites and regular suites. Free hot breakfast included (eggs, sausage, bacon, &/or ham, make your own waffles, danishes, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit... Our coffee is available 24/7) Enjoy nearby shopping and the many many events in the area. We are located next to interstate 85 and route 485; this will give you easy access to Charlotte and it's many attractions... Have a safe trip in - we'll see you when you get here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Concord
Comfort Suites Concord
Concord Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.