We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Howling" Great Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loose Moose Cottage

Loose Moose Cottage
10175 Weddington Rd, Concord, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 210 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Howling" Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

If you've stayed at GWL then you've eaten here. Food is EXCELLENT, Service is professional, but food takes a while to be served. Prices are a bit overrated, but expected knowing where you are. Dessert was eye opening and loved by our family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I felt that dinner at the Loose Moose Cottage was comparable to the various other choices in the immediate area outside the resort. Our party of 3 adults, got 1 dinner buffet (which includes drink/dessert), 1 App Mountain Chicken Sandwich, and 1 Berry Salad with the bill coming to 43.84. I didn't feel that the dinner prices were overpriced at all, and the quality and portions were very good. I would likely dine there again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I thought this was a good buffet. lots of veggies, salad and then enough stuff for the kids. We ate here bcse its very convenient when you are lodging at Great Wolf

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
722 reviews 722 reviews
524 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
361 helpful votes 361 helpful votes
“Average offerings, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

For a family place the in-house restaurant that offers breakfast to mostly kids and families strapped for cash with the expense of this venue should offer a better deal. $12+ per person is a bit steep for just breakfast. Offerings are typical but nothing spectacular to warrant this cost. The gal working the grill added cheese when I asked no cheese on my omlet, and would it have hurt her to smile a little?

2 adults and 3 kids... our bill came to $56. That is a lot for breakfast. And we ate light so as to enjoy the indoor water park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Healthy vegetables and salads. Husband enjoyed the prime rib carving station. Yummy chocolate dessert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loose Moose Cottage also viewed

 

Been to Loose Moose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loose Moose Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.