We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7772 Gateway Lane NW, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Onancock, VA
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The manager at this hotel was super helpful with a reservation cancellation through hotels.com. The reservation indicated that the hotel charged a penalty for cancellation. However, after making contact with the general manager, he was willing to cancel without penalty, and gave me instructions on how to contact hotels.com to get the reservation refunded. Everything went great! I really appreciated the prompt action and advice of the general manager, and his willingness to work with me on the cancellation due to a change in date of a local event. This sort of help just shows excellent customer service, and an appreciation for their customers that you may not often find. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Concord!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
26
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Charlotte Motor Speedway. We found this hotel to be very clean, quiet and comfortable, The staff was very nice and helpful. We would most definitly recommend this place to anyone planning to go to the Speedway. It is about mile and half away and very close to resturants and the Concord Mall,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

we stayed at this hotel from march22 2012 till march28 2012.the room was very clean. very fast check in and out. tonya was very helpfull in helping to find places we wanted to go..i stayed here in march 2008. there breakfast is very good and lots to eat.we are planning a return trip to concord next year. and you can bet i will be staing here. thanks to bill the manager for running such a great hotel mr rick harper athens ontario canada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The front desk staff are very friendly and assist in many ways, suggetsing places to go, eat and have a great time. Very impressed with Tonia!!!!! Rooms are more then adequate, clean well kept, for the little time I spend in them. Easy access to great places to eat and a hugh mall just across the bridge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Close to all kinds of great restaurants and mall is just across the road. Service here is great they serve snacks Monday thru Thursday with beer on tap. I would not stay anywhere else but here when traveling to Charlotte.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here on business for 5 days. Very comfortable, easy to find, clean, friendly and convenient.The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great every morning, work out room was clean and had all you would need. Beautiful pool. Evening snacks and hot cookies in the evening. Rooms are very large complete with fridge and microwave. I stayed in a K and there was a separate sofa and sitting area. For being so close to I85 and Charlotte Speedway, it was very quiet. Many fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance (right across the street). Very large mall close by. Easy on and off the highway. I would highly recommend and I will stay again next time I am in Charlotte/Concord.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife. The registration process was very quick and efficient. The room was ready and it was very clean and very well equipped. There are a number of restaurants of every type around the hotel and it was easy to locate a place for a good dinner. The beds were very comfortable which was very welcome after a long drive. The kitchen staff is very proud of the breakfast quality and they have every reason to be so. Checking out was as efficient as the registration. I found the stay at this hotel enjoyable and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85

Address: 7772 Gateway Lane NW, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Concord Area is the closest IHG hotel to the Lowe's Motor Speedway/Concord Mills Mall. We are conveniently located at exit 49 off I-85 and offer free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in every room. We also have free wireless Internet access in the lobby, great room & meeting rooms. Additional amenities include Express Start Breakfast and free local phone calls. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / i-85 Hotel Concord
Holiday Inn Concord
Concord Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.