We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7831 Gateway Lane, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 25%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were just at this location for a basketball tournament and was very pleased with our stay. We were able to check in early and was assisted by the nicest hotel staff. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was extremely friendly and was always seen with a smile. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Our room had a Keurig coffee maker which was nice. We stayed 2 days here and would return again without hesitation. The location is wonderful and is close to tons of dining options and the mall as well as the motor speedway. One night we were actually able to view fireworks from our room from the speedway. The kids loved it and I enjoyed having a glass of wine while watching them too :-)
I also used the business center once while I was here and it was easy to use and had plenty to offer if you need to do any kind of business while away from home. The only downfall is the room didn't offer an in-room safe so we took our electronics with us instead of leaving them in a safe deposit box at front desk which was the option to have things secured.

Room Tip: Location is great. Staff is friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
67
67
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loganville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay and down the road from the race I track. The hotel was full of young people for a tournament but our room was quiet and comfortable. I love that they have a Kerig in every room!

Room Tip: The top floor was great because we were able to view the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went for a seminar. Decided to stay here for convenience. Wasn't disappointed. In fact it was my first stay at this chain. It was very high quality. Staff was courteous...way above any other chain that I have stayed at. When is the last time a desk clerk shook your hand after check-in to welcome you? Clean beyond clean. Breakfast was great. If you left hungry it was your fault.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I strongly recommend this hotel to travelers the staff was probably about the friendliest staff I have met in a hotel everyone from housekeeping to the chef was outstanding rooms were super clean and the food was good, my only critique is the room service and bar don't open until 5:00p.m.other than that great hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the best hilton garden inns that I've stayed. Great staff, quiet, yet close to everything. Very clean. Relaxing, too. The workout room was nice, all equipment was working. I would recommend for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. None overlooked the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is definitely note-worthy for its friendly staff. You will always be greeted with a smile and the staff will do everything to make you feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed and good sized. I loved the exercise room which was very spacious with good equipment. The air conditioning unit in the room was noisy when kicking on which was a bit bothersome. Would definitely recommend staying here and will revisit when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed in several Hilton Gardens around the country and they have the nicest rooms and best staff. The rooms are quiet and always clean. The staff at this Hilton Garden Inn was very helpful when I had some car problems. I did not eat at this particular Hilton Garden Inn but from what I saw the food quality was right in line with the rest of the Hiltons I stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Address: 7831 Gateway Lane, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#2 Best Value Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.