We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7831 Gateway Lane, Concord, NC 28027   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Concord
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a wedding in Concord. We had one of the King suites for a reasonable price. The front desk people were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We also stopped at the bar twice, and the bartender was also very, very pleasant and helpful. We had the breakfast also, For $9.99 you can get a complete breakfast, cooked to order, and all you can eat off the menu, anything you want. The room was spacious and very clean. They have a 94% cleanliness rating, which is outstanding. The hotel is right off I-85, so it is convenient fo easy off and easy on traffic. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. The entire wedding party showed up after the wedding and stayed until well after midnight, and the bartender was hilarious. Two of my grandchildren really enjoyed their stay, and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts. I would highly recommend this Garden Inn.

Room Tip: For a nominal few extra bucks, I would recommend getting the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    53
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
62
11
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

In traveling for business one comes into contact with hotels of all kinds. This particular hotel has fine service with the exception of the dining room team. This location has the servers take the breakfast order instead of the typical hotel breakfast being ordered at the counter. This by most accounts would be a nice touch. Unfortunately the servers were very rude when a customer was to approach the counter to order. They made the customer feel as though they were making a mistake and made them feel embarrassed. This was disturbing the first day I say this, however the second day I was angered. I spoke to the dining supervisor and decided to find other hotel arrangements in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I decided to take my children on a staycation during their spring break. We were greeted with a friendly smile and after checking in, we were handing 2 bottles of water which was a very gracious touch. I was throughly impressed with the furnishings and decoration of both the lobby and the room. I even mentioned to my children that the color scheme went great with our house. The room was extremely clean, the beds very comfortable, and the bathroom spotless. The main reason we chose this hotel was for the indoor pool. The only downfall of the stay was the pool had way too much chlorine in it. We were only able to stay at the pool for a short time due to the irration of our eyes. We ended our evening with dessert in the restaurant. Our waiter was fantastic. Excellent with the kids. My son's brownie came out slightly burnt and without hesitation, he replaced it with an extra scoop of ice cream. Definitely a plus in my eyes! The next morning, we decided to do fast food for breakfast - the price of the breakfast on sight is a little steep. We sat at one of the tables in the lobby. There was a older female front desk hotel employee that was a little rude to the chidren. She kept lurking by our table as if she was "watching us." She kept shushing them and telling them to be quiet. It was a bit frusturating and aggrevating but I was able to let that slide since the rest of the staff was delighted to see children enjoying the hotel. I will definitely be telling my friends and family not only about this location but about all Hilton Garden properties. I really hope all are as great as this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Spacious clean rooms, easy access from interstate, chefs from local culinary school...but what really sets this location apart is their exemplary customer service. The front desk team of Matt and others, along with restaurant staff, are always eager to make your experience here a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel knows what customer service is all about. The staff is friendly and eager to make guests feel welcome. I was very impressed with the little touches both the kitchen staff and desk staff went to the trouble of providing. You will be pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: They will treat you right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and it is always a pleasure. Beautiful and modern rooms. Very Clean. Beautiful lobby with a seating area and a fireplace. Convenient to plenty of resturants. Only a short drive to Concord Mills Mall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is always friendly, the rooms clean and the food is excellent. The AM Hilton Honors breakfast is always a big highlight of the visit. The facility is located near many area attractions and restaurants and very close to Charlotte's downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord

Address: 7831 Gateway Lane, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#1 Romantic Hotel in Concord
#1 Business Hotel in Concord
#2 Best Value Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.