We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, cheap and new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Charlotte Concord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 25 hotels in Concord
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“clean, cheap and new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

This is a new hotel in a plaza with many other hotels around it. Most of the other options are more upscale but since this hotel is new, that doesn't make any difference right now. We stayed in what is called a "larger" king room on the 5th floor. Our room had 3 separate spaces - (1) a living area with a full kitchen and a small sitting area with a pull-out couch, TV and fireplace then you had (2) the bathroom area - which has an outside sink area & bathroom area and then there is (3) a separate bedroom with another TV. The kitchen has full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, dishes and utensils. All worked great and everything was very clean. The sitting area was small but was typical of this hotel. The bedroom was small. I would only complain about 2 things here: the A/C setup and the breakfast. The A/C unit is configured so that the thermostat is in the living room area which stays warmer than the bedroom due to its larger size. The bedroom ceiling vent blasts cold air right on the bed. So, setting the temperature was very difficult - we were either sweating hot or freezing all night. Then there is the breakfast...not much of a selection but the food that was there tasted TERRIBLE!!! I would plan to grab yogurt here and go somewhere else for something fulfilling. Otherwise, the service was good, no problems with security and we never heard anyone else during our stay. This is a cheap place to stay so you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
14
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South East
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We are here for a convention for a week and need to be close to the speedway so the choice of hotel was important...not just a quick overnight stop on the interstate. It has been excellent. I give it 5 stars. It is new, fresh, great breakfasts and something they call "Little Breaks" offers a dinner complimentary about 4 nights a week. Great cookies too. The suite has a separate living room, and separate door to toilet/tub area. Full kitchen with full refrig and even a dishwasher, granite counters, and eating area, etc. Free wi-fi. Only suggestion is that they could use more staff when there is a full house...like this week.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I was supposed to stay at the Embassy suites but they overbooked for my first night. They put us up at the Residence Inn. At first I was upset because I heard a lot about the Embassy. Well, to tell the truth the Residence Inn was better. Of course it has no huge lobby but the suites are amazing. There is a full kitchen, small living room but it is great. The bedroom was huge with two king beds and the bath had two sections so both the sink and the showers can be utilized at the same time. The breakfast is just as good as the Embassy if not better. Loved the plain fresh yogurt and toppings. Just an all around great value and luxurious. I love hotels, stay in a lot all year and this rates as one of the best I have been in. So clean and the man at the front desk was so very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcmillanld
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn, Concord. We were looking for a location that was close to shopping, interstate and restuarants. We found it. An additive was also the hotel amentities: swimming pool, pool table, etc. I am already planning our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyW919
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We trave alot. Upon checin I was blown away at their service. Above and beyond on EVERYTHING! Hotel was not busy so it felt like we had the place to ourselves, close to shopping and food. If you are staying more than one night they will even go grocery shopping for you for free (they charge your credit card for cost of food). Microwave popcorn for the kids to watch tv with (tons of channels). Stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher...with kids need I say more. Internet access, comfy bed, breakfast and CLEAN! I got a deal by naming my own price on priceline (1/2 of regular price). I was impressed and will look for Residence (first time in one) in the future. WOW! My son who hates leaving home wants to go get the dogs and move in.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord and for taking the time to review your visit... Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Concord
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.