We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, & Modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Charlotte Concord to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Clean, & Modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This Residence Inn is located less than a mile from the Charlotte Raceway & Concord Mills Outlet Mall. It was right next door to the Concord Convention Center and the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel.

Like all Residence Inn's each room has a full kitchen, spacious living space and well designed layout in each "room". It would have been an excellent place to stay for a race week - a bit of overkill for one night.

Because the hotel is designed for longer stays, the grounds included a putting green, all-purpose sport court and a nice outdoor picnic area (complete with gas grill). The pool was indoors, but looked very nice. The fitness center was also well appointed.

I had a couple of complaints. The service was just okay. We came in at 10 p.m. and had to hunt someone down to check us in (no one at the front desk). It was time for her smoke break. After a very rainy stressful drive we were looking for efficiency. I had reserved two rooms, but the desk clerk could not get our rooms close to each other. We also did not receive our bill under the door the morning of our check-out, as is customary with Marriott Hotels. So a full check-out was essential. We also woke up on Sunday morning to someone outside bouncing a basketball at 6:00 am. The walls are extremely thin in this hotel on the inside and outside. Although it is a brand new building, it felt really corporate and hollow - no personality or charm. My final complaint was a housekeeping issue - as I was completing my morning stretch routine on our first morning, I looked across the floor and saw several pieces of trash - all right in the middle of the room. They were small things, like the plastic hangtag pieces from new clothing and little pieces of paper. I wondered if the housekeeping staff had vacuumed prior to our arrival.

The Residence Inn by Marriott is located in a sea of chain hotels, chain restaurants and gas stations - of all of our options, this hotel has been our best yet for this side of Charlotte. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The handicapped room is a good choice if you are able to get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your recent trip to our area!... Please accept my apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you again!

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    35
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
55
18
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This my second time staying at this new Residence Inn Hotel in Concord NC. This is a great place to stay if your are shopping at Concord Mills Mall or going to the race at Lowe's Motor Speedway. We stayed in the two bedroom 2 bath unit! These rooms have a great kitchen, sitting area. This hotel has a indoor pool, room with a pool table and great workout room. The lady that handles the breakfast is awesome. She has the food ready in the morning and has a great smile on her face. This hotel has a putting green and a bar be cue area with a grill. There is a Courtyard located right beside this This is a new hotel and the décor is great and the spacious rooms give you a at home feeling. I noticed that a lot of people walked to the racetrack which is a good walk but general parking is a good walk from the track also. There is also a great movie theatre right down the road with a IMAX. Also a golf course is located right down the street that is for public daily use.

Room Tip: I always choose the highest floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott in Concord! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff - and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gordon, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The area was really nice Walmart down the st restaurants every where. I think the map said we were on the edge of a country club. The inn was on top of a, hill and the view of the "city" lights were really pretty from there. there were more amenities than ive ever had seen at a hotel before a billiards room indoor pool basket ball court. The women at the front desk was extremely nice asking which floor and how close to the elevators we would like to be. She even upgraded us for free to a room with a fire place. My kids slept on the pull out sofa. I had to lay with them to get them to sleep. (4 yr old and a 2 yr old) i didn't know that a sleeper sofa could be that comfy. The room was quiet we were right by the elevator and never heard any noise. The coffee had a good flavor. The Breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfast that i have had. all of the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful and friendly. If you book through expedia you save incredibly on one site the room was 200 but through expedia we paid 90 for a one bedroom king size bed with a sofa. beyond

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ohio
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The spread out Residence Inn style of the past is making way for the upscale, multi-level hotel and I like it! Although a little out of the way for our purposes, we booked this location and we were pleased with the results. We checked in late on a Friday night for a one night stay. GPS found the location easily from the airport. Entrance might be a little awkward from the interstate but you couldn't miss it on the hill. The late night hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. We parked on the side, parking lot well lit and close to side entrance. The hotel has three elevators and this makes it easy to get to your floor from any door. All entries were opened with key cards and safety was no issue. Room was a nice size with a separate bedroom. Kitchen area was modern and was an asset. One drawback was ice machine was not turned on so no ice available in room. Bathroom had a great shower and towels were soft and absorbant. Some reviews spoke of noise from highway and planes but we were bothered by neither. Our view was parking lot of convention center next door and woods in the distance. TV had a good selection of channels and the internet worked fine. The next morning was set aside for relaxing and breakfast. The dining area was clean and inviting. I dined on a cheese omelete (nice to have eggs with no meat combo); an english muffin; yogurt; juice; and, coffee. No complaints here. It was possible to add additional ingredients to my egg and that was a nice touch. Breakfast worker was efficient and there was always something available with no delays in getting refills. Before checking out, we looked around the area. A basketbal court; a putting green; inclosed pool; outdoor dining area; lots of parking. I would strongly encourage you to consider this location for short term or long term stays. Check out was interesting. No complaints but as I stopped by to drop off key, the male desk agent was on the phone trying to help a caller find a place to stay in the area. Although the Residence Inn was not able to help the caller with a place to stay, the agent was nice enough to try and be of service by offering suggestions. I liked that attitude. I left my key, waived goodbye and he mouthed thanks for staying.

Room Tip: Ask for backside of hotel. View of woods and parking lots but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your recent visit to our area! We appreciate your business and your kind review about your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to the Charlotte-Concord area!

Sincerely,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for several days in February to attend to family business in Salisbury NC, and selected the Residence Inn so that we could accommodate various family members. We had a two bedroom suite and a one bedroom suite, and they worked perfectly under the circumstances, providing both the opportunity for the family to interact yet still have privacy when needed. The bedrooms were very comfortable - each with a TV and bathroom - and the living rooms, though small, worked fine when the whole family got together. The staff in general was very friendly and helpful; I needed to do some business while there and they helped me in the business center when needed, always with a smile. The included breakfast worked out perfectly, as we needed to get up and going each morning. It had enough variety for all, and the woman who ran it - unfortunately I do not recall her name - provided excellent service, and greeted us each morning as if we were family. Also, because of the nature of the situation, we had to change our reservations several times, and they were very accommodating both in terms of the rooms we needed and the pricing. The only drawback was some noise from the freeway and an airport somewhere nearby, but probably any hotel in the area would have the same issues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your lodging needs in Concord! We appreciate your business and your kind words about our hotel and staff. Please be sure to call us for any future reservation needs you may have in our area.

Sincerely,
Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here one night in March while at a trade show across the way at another, more expensive hotel. We got a free hot breakfast, free internet and boy, was the room spacious. It was a suite, but it was comparable in size to our timeshare in Atlantic City. The kitchen was spacious and we had two flat screen HD TV's. We'll stay here again in September at our fall trade show. My wife and I were very impressed. Our reason for staying was a savings of $30 per night + the free breakfast as opposed to the hotel where the trade show was.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott for your recent stay in Concord! We appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We certainly hope to see you and your wife again this September!

Kind Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a dog show. Plenty of greenspace to walk the dog(s). Front desk folks were very helpful and responded promptly to any request. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well-kept. This hotel offers a BBQ grill, firepit, putting green and basketball court, too.

Breakfast was good - a large variety of items. The hot items changed daily. All items were well-prepared and kept fresh.

The only thing negative about this hotel was some of the other guests. One guest decided to play basketball after 10:00pm - the bouncing ball noise was loud! Another guest tried to set off a soda bottle rocket in the courtyard. In both cases, hotel management remedied the situation immediately upon notification of these issues.

Room Tip: Would probably choose a room away from the basketball court in case someone decides to play ball too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yashica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte Concord for your recent visit to our area! We appreciate your business and your kind words about our hotel and staff. Dog shows are always fun events for our entire team and we look forward to hosting all of the '4-legged superstars' each year!...We hope to see you again very soon!

Kindest Regards,

Yashica Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.