We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lawrenceville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I really like this Hampton Inn I travel this way for work and have found a new Hampton to stay in. Before I would stay in one here and one there. From the first day I talk to Jackie one of the Staff members to and not knowing me she talk to me like she had being knowing me for years, and then meeting Brianna who also made me feel like it was one big family. Pat, Tracy, Folecia and Payton all are really nice. The rooms are clean and everything is in the area. All of my co worker I will try and have them to stay here. Jackie - Brianna and staff keep doing what you do. I see other guest like you all a lot too.

Room Tip: get the ones with the hot tub in it. It really help me out with work at the end of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have a wonderful team in place that really care about our guests and want to ensure they have an excellent stay. We appreciate you spreading the word about us to your co-workers. We look forward to seeing you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    72
    41
    25
    10
See reviews for
112
62
29
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eads, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wife and I were visiting sons and grand baby and stayed here three nites. I wasn't happy with the bed the first nite and Jackie made it right quickly and with a smile!
I met Felicia while having breakfast and she was very helpful with local information and a friendly conversationalist.
Although I didn't have any maintenance issues, I spoke with Miguel the maintenance guy in the elevator while going to the lobby and he asked me if everything was in working order with the room.
It's obvious the personnel at this hotel care about their guests, their jobs, and go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable.
This hotel is clean, quiet, friendly, and near everything you need. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other rooms but the one we stayed in was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff truly cares about the hotel and our guest. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone. The staff looks forward to reading our guest's reviews. We hope the next time you visit your family you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel staff, especially Jackie, was very friendly and they offered assistance without being asked. The hotel was clean and convenient. Perfect surroundings and close by everything. There is a 24-hour gas station right in front of the hotel for anything you forgot to bring, and the hotel is near the highway exit. The room was lovely and very quiet.

Room Tip: If you don't want to deal with the traffic of Charlotte but still want to be near it, this is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you. We hope you had a wonderful time while in our area. We appreciate the kind words and hope the next time you're in our area you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jackie and Pat at the front desk was very helpful with any questions or nesscities. The hotel had wonderful rooms and great room service. There were very clean rooms and every aspect of the stay was above and beyond.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you Tyler for you feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. It means a lot when a guest does a review for us. Word of mouth is the best advertising. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our second year staying at this Hampton, Jackie Wilson, Elicia Tracy, Brianna and so many others made our stay the best. We travel with our dogs, we love that this is a pet friendly hotel. Ms Jackie and Brianna assured us that what ever we needed or wanted would be done. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. This staff was so friendly, kind, and professional. My husband is a college official and I have family in 3 different states, we will forever stay at Hamptons because of our experience last year and this year at the Hampton Concord/Kannapolis. These individuals should be valued by this corporation. I give them 100 our of 100. Thank them for us please and we pray that we will see them all again next year as our grandchildren live in Kannapolis. As long as we can travel this is our destination for Christmas every year. Many thanks again.
Mona & Phillip Kelly

Room Tip: Wonderful pet friendly place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us again. We are happy to hear we will be your yearly stopping ground. The best thing in the world is seeing familiar faces. The staff thanks you for your kind words. We look forward to your next trip to our area. Until then please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Thank you, Jackie, for helping my family have a nice stay on our travels north from Atlanta. I accidentally hit the wrong date on my reservation at the Hampton Inn Concord. When I realized my mistake the next morning, I called and Jackie was sympathetic to my problem as I had reserved 2 rooms and would have lost $200. She talked with the manager and called me back. I was very happy to be able to stay that night and not be charged for 2 nights for 2 rooms. I really appreciate her help and we enjoyed our clean, nice rooms with a wonderful hot breakfast before hitting the road for northern Virginia. Happy New Year to Jackie and all the staff there. I would recommend anyone stop for a visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us during the Holidays and hope you will make us a yearly stop on your trip. We are glad we were able to help you out with the reservation confusion. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

During our stay at the hotel in early November we found everything to be awesome. The rooms were clean and well looked after each day. We especially enjoyed Jackie on the front desk. Her sense of humour and brilliant smile was very welcoming every time we passed the desk. She did so much to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks to everyone.
Troublemaker from Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shastaketchie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is kind of you to share your stay with others. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We have a strong staff that has been with us for a while now and it does make a difference. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
#5 Business Hotel in Concord
#7 Romantic Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.