We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Concord to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Concord
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Copperfield Blvd, I-85 - Exit 60 Dale Earnhardt Blvd, Concord, NC 28025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Concord
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was there for a dog show in Nov. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The room was very clean, and a very nice bed for sleeping. The heater/AC unit was quite and it was the first hotel I stayed in that I was able to get it set just right for sleeping. I will be going back to this hotel next year for the dog shows again. They cleaned my room everyday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review...Just wait until you see what we have in store for you next year. We just began our hotels renovations and you will not even be able to recognize the guest rooms. Make sure you seek out our Pet Package too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    22
    5
    14
See reviews for
38
19
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mancos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Save your money on this one and just stay down the street. The staff at the desk is very RUDE. The housekeeping staff like to smile, but not a word of English so asking for anything is a waste of time. I asked the evening desk mgr. for change and was told they could not make change because it was a weekend and they might run out. Why would I think they might prepare for busy weekends ? As for the rooms, very disgusting. The desk chair was very unstable and I had to place a towel on the seat before sitting due to the stains. The shower had mold on the ceiling and had not been cleaned in years. I was forced to stay in a smoking room which had cigarette burns on the bed spread, drapes, carpet and bathroom sink. Breakfast was a joke. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
There is never an excuse for rude service and I sincerly apologize for this. Our renovations are overdue as our hotel is a heavy transient hotel. We are happy to announce that although the recession has been difficult we are beginning our renovations Nov 20, 2011. This will include new carpets, paint, furniture and bedding. I ask that you please return to the hotel at the new year and welcome your honest feedback about our newly trained staff and our beautiful newly renovated guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The staff at the front desk was kind and considerate but you are only there for 10 minutes. The rest of the time you are in your room and that is where things feel apart. I could not keep a stable wireless Internet connection and there was no ethernet port. There was black mold in the shower and there was 1 inch of caulk around the base of the toilet which rocked when you sat on it. The hallway smelt like cat urine, the AC did not work well and there are some other things that I won't even go into. The location happened to be good for my purposes but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments about the staff and location. You are correct our renovations are overdue as our hotel is a heavy transient hotel. We are happy to announce that although the recession has been difficult we are beginning our renovations Nov 20, 2011. This will include new carpets, paint, furniture and bedding. I ask that you please return to the hotel at the new year and welcome your honest feedback about our beautiful newly renovated guest rooms with the same great service and location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Nice place to stay. This was our second time staying here to attend the Drag Races at ZMax Raceway. Not too far away but just far enough to avoid the higher rates if we had stayed closer. Very friendly staff and very helpful. They gave us a great tip for dinner and a coupon to help sway our decision. Would definitely stay again. The women at the front desk were always friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
We love hosting guests who love racing! We are thankful for your kind review and most important your return visit! We have just added an excellent racing package be sure to look in to this during your next visit to Concord. We wish you a very safe journey home to sunny Florida...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Missed having an excercise room, but the room was comfortable for one person on business, and staff were perfect;y accomodating. Decent but shallow pool. Breakfast included--carbs and a little fruit--but 24 hour coffee service in the lobby was great. Good location for access to Kannapolis/Concord. Fridge, coffee pot, microwave and ironing board in room. Free wifi. Really a nice affordable place for an overnight or two on business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Please know that your review is very much appreciated! We will be going through additional renovations in the coming months and will take your suggestions to heart in this process. I will also share with the staff how much their hospitality meant to you and your stay. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel had a refrigerator and microwave which saved us from always going out to eat. It is near Walmart and Food Lion so we could buy food. The free breakfast was awesome! The hotel is near stores and restaurants and my family's house that I was visiting! The room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Diane Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a response for our property. We are glad to serve you every time you come to Concord NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have stayed here four times in the last year because it is conveniently
located near relatives. Although the front desk staff has always been
pleasant and helpful, during our last two stays in March &May of this year
we noted the housekeeping was not as good and the motel did not seem
as well kept as in previous stays. Still a reasonably inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnconcord, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for being a loyal customer at the Sleep Inn Concord. I am sorry we failed to keep up to your expectations but can assure you that actions have been taken to correct this straight away. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope your next visit will be more a more pleasurable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd, I-85 - Exit 60 Dale Earnhardt Blvd, Concord, NC 28025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Road. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.