We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rooster Southern Grill

Blue Rooster Southern Grill
207 Paragon Pkwy, Clyde, NC 28721-8509
828-456-1997
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Clyde
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Eclectic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: New cafe in the old Walmart plaza near Waynesville, NC. Outstanding southern comfort foods featuring fresh and locally grown foods. Excellent service, food quality and value for the money. Currenlty open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Closed on Saturdays.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stopped by here for lunch on our way to the Smokies and WOW some great food. Nobody could finish their meal but we all tried very hard. I saved room for coconut cake--OMG!!! one of the best I have ever had. I would go here for the dessert alone but the food is pretty great too!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This restaurant ROCKS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have NEVER had a bad meal at this restaurant. On Friday's, they serve the most delicious prime rib that you can get in Western North Carolina. They serve it until it runs out,so I always make sure that we are there early. All the other meals are as good. Try the Fried Green Tomato Sandwich -- excellent! You won't be disappointed --

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Tried this for dinner one night, while attending a conference at Lake Junaluska and found the service, menu and food excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent, as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is great! The food is always excellent, the portions are generous, the price is reasonable, and the people are friendly. Southern hospitality at its best! We never get tired of this place!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST LITTLE SECRET IN THESE MOUNTAINS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We love the Blue Rooster!!!!! Our main go to for a great meal....Lunch or Dinner!!!
Food is always delicious. Service is always excellent!!!! Like eating at Grandmas!!!
Very Very clean!!!! Always save room for their homemade deserts!!!!! They are amazing!!! Especially the coconut cake and coconut pie!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Rooster Southern Grill also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Clyde, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Blue Rooster Southern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rooster Southern Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.