We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average CI - Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1412 Sunset Ave., Clinton, NC 28328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clinton
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average CI - Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when we were visiting the Clinton House. We usually stay at the Hampton but it was booked. This hotel I'd very convenient to get to the interstate. The rooms have been updated and the beds were comfy. My only complaints were some of the tiles in our bathroom were falling off and outlets to plug most of our things in were across the room. All in all things were good and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our travel softball team recently stayed at this establishment and found the worst customer service I have encountered in my life of traveling. after giving this place 9 rooms we were told that they would not open the breakfast area for us to have a team dinner because it was already cleaned for the morning. We were not allowed to gather in the reception area but we were free to pay for the meeting room.....the rooms were not clean to the choice brand standards and one of our teams parents retuned towels that had stains on them....I would rather stay in my car then pay for another nignt at this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

small town ,no choice but i surprise its very nice and clean motel surrounding area,staff is friendly

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

There aren't many hotel choices in Clinton, but the Comfort Inn is a decent hotel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a continental breakfast with a few hot foods (sausage and eggs when I was there). In the room, they only give you shampoo, lotion, and soap - no conditioner. I could have used the conditioner as I only traveled with a small container due to the airline reqs. I think the price of $99/night is a little steep for a Comfort Inn in Clinton which is why I only give it a 3 for "value".

Room Tip: There are only two floors so there is no elevator, so if you don't want to carry your bags upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Hotel worked well for me. It is what it is and that's a Comfort Inn. Room was clean, bed was fine, free Wifi. Checked out the Tar Heel and it looked like it was about to close - permanently. I'd stay again, no complaints. Like others, this is a small town with limited facilities.
Always like a free breakfast especially if it's just coffee and toast. Don't really need any more when your going to be travelling in a car all day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Good hotel for Clinton, NC. Not much to do in the are, but the hotel in across the street from the local shopping plaza. Wal-mart, Belk, Show Shoe, Cato, etc. Also pretty much in the parking lot of the hotel is a Taco Bell and Bojangles with a McDonalds and Arby's across the street. Breakfast has a waffle maker, but the juice machine was broken the day we went so coffee was the only option for drink. Which was ver disappointing for those of us who dont drink coffee :( Overall friendly staff and very accomdating. Recommend to those passing through town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

I guess this is what Tripadvisor is all about, to let others know what to expect. I savor the notion of writting this review and giving these penny pinchers what they deserve. This hotel would go broke if they offered a 100% satisfaction guarantee. I'll mention that I am very well traveled & travel often. I've had the pleasure to write many positive reviews about many very nice places - this isn't one of them. The bad news is that this may be the best this town has to offer. Ironic that the least comfortable hotel I've had in years is named Comfort. Ha.
By 21st century standards this hotel is a 4 (1-10, 10 being best).
Shoddy construction shows - the floor is so uneven you can loose your balance. The worst thing was the beds. Yeah, I was warned by reviews elsewhere, but I figured it was the best in town. Who would even manufacture a bed so horrible? Guess they don't care about repeat business, just how cheap they can buy a bed. I never really heard a bed squeek like in the movies before. So hard I tossed & turned all night. I loaded up the one luggage cart only to find they have no elevator. That's right, 2009 & no elevator. Worse, you have to negotiate fire doors on each side of the stairs. I commented & was told NC law doesn't require them to have an elevator. Ah, so that's their philosophy - the minimum required by law - it shows. Now breakfast was a choice of breads - essentially. My wife said it was the worst breakfast she has seen, I agree. Nothing much there, begals, hard english muffins, some mini powdered dounuts, & waffels......bread. The rooms are clostriphobic - very drab. They did have a micro-fridge. The bath is the absolute minimum size it could be & still have the door just clear the toilet & bath tub. Shower was variable (hot to cold). The bedding was drab & worn, but at least brown to hide the dirt. The window is a dismal hole in the wall & the air cond. made the cheap curtain billow like a sail.
Now, I can put up w/ a bad room in a pinch and I needed to stay in Clinton. After all, how much could a place like this charge? Well folks, these people have delusions of grandeur & they are way, I mean way over priced at 89.00 a night. Geez, I just got back from a trip where I pd. 89.00 for a Hilton Garden Inn ($99 with breakfast for 4). That's like a cadillac compared to a Chevy Vega. Yeah, I know a Vega is out-dated - so is this hotel. I had a couiple of begals here for breakfast.....at the Hilton I had cooked to order bacon, eggs, corned beef hash, good fruit, french toast, etc. .....enough said. Anything over $59 a night is a rip for this place & it's value on todays market is more like $49.
Everything about this property wreeks cheap, budget, minimum necessary. The 2nd floor is a real pain & the 1st is maybe worse because the floors are so poor that you easily hear every step from above. For those who care about demographics, I might add that I didn't see one other white person my entire stay, employee or guest. The location is pretty convenient & the staff was friendly. You too should have a good sense of humor - especially if you try sleeping on these beds. As soon as a nice hotel opens in Clinton this place is toast. PS don't wake up hungrey.

  • Liked — maybe better than the other dumps in town
  • Disliked — beds, breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn Warsaw
Quality Inn Warsaw
#2 of 4 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
22.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Olive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Clinton
Inn at Clinton
#3 of 5 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ashford Inn
Ashford Inn
#1 of 3 in Clinton
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Richert Inn
The Richert Inn
#2 of 3 in Clinton
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1412 Sunset Ave., Clinton, NC 28328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.