We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn Event Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Village Inn Event Center to your Saves list
Village Inn Event Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6205 Ramada Drive, Clemmons, NC 27012 (Formerly The Village Inn Golf & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Money well spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a night during relocation to this area and we were very pleased. It was at least $25 cheaper than holiday Inn and the room was just as nice. King sized bed was pretty comfortable and room was clean. TV was updated flat screen with HD. Granite counters in bathroom. This is a very large older hotel but pains have been taken to keep it nice and updated.
Also note: this is a woman owned business and I will tell everyone I know to come here and support it. Will be back for sure to especially eat at Crosbys. Fantastic food and service!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana S, General Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dawny224,

We do hope you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Village Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience, we truly appreciate every individual review we receive. We are happy to hear that our guests notice and enjoy the recent upgrades and renovations and those small details are what make their stay even more enjoyable. We have some truly amazing women on our team and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Participated in State Conference and stayed at this hotel for three days. The staff preparations and accommodations for the conference were great. They thought of everything and offered me all kinds of assistance. They have beautiful training/function rooms and cater. The Crystal Ballroom is beautiful. The suite was excellent and comfortable. Hot breakfast available for nominal fee and quite delicious. Good Southern cooking! I highly recommend this hotel if in the Clemmons area as well as for business functions you may have.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana S, General Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
From all of us at the Village Inn we are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love meeting guests that travel into town and hold conferences with us! We are glad you were pleased with everything from our meeting spaces to our hot breakfast. Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor!
Wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We were there for my best friends wedding and I would like to have mine there as well. Everything was classy and perfect from check-in to check-out. The desk staff was helpful, and the coffee in the lobby was always fresh (that is always a big one for me). We were VERY happy about how clean and peaceful our room was. They have a ballroom inside the hotel where the wedding was and it was magical. My boyfriend and I stayed an extra night to do some holiday shopping since we were close to a big shopping mall-about one exit away. It was so refreshing, so much more personality than a cookie cutter hotel like The Hampton or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana S, General Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We want to thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Village Inn! We are even more thrilled that you love our property enough that you are considering holding your very special wedding day with us! We definitely hope to see you and welcome you to stay with us again soon. Congratulations on the upcoming nuptials and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

So nice. Older yet definitely well kept and renovated over the years. NO musty moldy smell. Carpet through tout ok for bare feet.
We stayed for a wedding block. May return for value and cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Walking distance to food and shopping. Small gym, but nice area to go for that morning run and pick up healthy eats on the way back. Children 8 and 12 loves the wifi.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana S, General Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Village Inn! Our property definitely has the charm of an older property yet we strive to keep up with the current trends and renovations to make sure our guests love where they stay. Clemmons is a lovely town and we are so happy that you enjoyed what our town and property have to offer! We definitely hope to welcome you back again soon!
Wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

You can tell its a hotel/conference center that its heyday was 20 years ago. But you can definitely see that they've upgraded the place. New carpet, great beds and linens, the bathrooms are still the old small style but they're remodeled too and nice.

TVs could have been a tad bigger and the cable stinks. All channels are snowy.

For the $119 a night price I got and being only 5 miles to our soccer fields, I like it.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lana S, General Manager at Village Inn Event Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
JBaumrind, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience and review our hotel. It means a lot that you noticed our recent upgrades, and we do enjoy knowing that our guests feel comfortable. I apologize for the complications with the television cable. We have since replaced the cord to the TV. We strive for every guest to be 100% satisfied, please call me at your convenience to discuss your stay. Next time you are in the area for a soccer tournament, please don't hesitate to book with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend, and we had the best time. My room was beautiful and I especially like that they have new lamps with the plugs on top of the night stand and the table. I think everything in the room was new, and I can tell that the bed sheets were new and of a higher grade than most standard hotels. The entire bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice with a granite sink and a real hairdryer that you can plug in anywhere in the room. If you're looking for a cheap hotel, this is probably not what you are looking for, but if you want a nice hotel in a nice area, you can't beat this one. There is a really cool restaurant and bar on site and the food we had was actually very good.The lady who works in the restaurant in the morning was really nice and friendly and she gave me good advice on where to shop in the area.
There is a lot of parking here, but they must have had some big conference going on since the lot was almost full. They may have had a wedding going on too. I met some interesting people from Michigan and Canada. The lobby is a nice gathering spot where people can sit around and talk to other guests. All the staff was extra friendly, so that made the whole stay a really good one.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a multi purpose. Several events going on in the area so the prices were pushed way up. The bed was so uncomfortable, we could barely walk. Stayed for 2 nights and paid about $151 a night. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels that were a lot nice. The drywall on the walls and ceiling was cracking. Had to pay separate for breakfast which we didn't do. There was so much going on that the parking lot was constantly full and every time we left and came back, there was no where to park. The walls were so thin, you could hear every single thing going on outside and in the halls. The room had a weird smell as well. Totally bummed that we paid so much for such a poor experience.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Inn Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Event Center

Address: 6205 Ramada Drive, Clemmons, NC 27012 (Formerly The Village Inn Golf & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Clemmons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clemmons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Inn Event Center offers 141 spacious sleeping rooms, Crosby Restaurant & Sports Bar, Free Parking, Outdoor Pool, Exercise Room and Complimentary Wireless Internet Service.Surrounded by seven acres of well-manicured grounds, Village Inn Event Center has a relaxed and comfortable ambience and is just minutes away from the major business centers of Winston-Salem and Greensboro, North Carolina. Consider us your All-In-One Venue for your meeting and overnight needs, featuring the Crystal Ballroom. Our 9 Elegant Banquet Rooms can accommodate any event up to 1,000 guests. Thanks to our convenient location in North Carolina, our business, leisure, and group travelers enjoy the best of what the Piedmont Triad has to offer while staying in our newly renovated guest rooms. We specialize in hassle-free golf packages for play on the area’s finest courses. Our on-site Golf Coordinator handles all the details, so our guests can relax and enjoy their golf outing. From a small birthday party to a large wedding reception and everything in between, rest assured that the Village Inn Event Center can and will fulfill all of your meeting needs. Each of our 141 newly renovated (May 2012) guest room has custom built Thomasville Furniture, Pearl Signature Linens, 32" Flat-Screen HDTV, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator. The desk has a large comfortable ergonomic chair, desk lamp, and personal in room coffee maker. The room also comes equipped with an alarm clock equipped with an IPOD Docking Station that allows you to wake up to your favorite tunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Inn Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Golf And Conference Center
The Village Inn Golf Hotel Clemmons
Village Hotel Clemmons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn Event Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.