We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic Knits to Die For” 5 of 5 stars
Review of primo pizza clayton nc

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
primo pizza clayton nc
226 E Main Street, Clayton, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 76 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Garlic Knits to Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Great salads, pizza and more. We met our kids and grand kids, and everyone had what they wanted. Pizza crust superb, lots of toppings. Small, but cozy. Lots of carry outs as we had lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the best pizza in Clayton but they have other good eats, too! Their subs rival any pizza joint you could find! New York style pizza comes with generous toppings! Haven't tried the calzones yet, but that's next on the list. I think they only do eat in and pick up, not delivery.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Clayton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Easily the best pizza in town. Kind of a hole in the wall but don't let that fool you. Really like the pizzas but I also think the hot wings are very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The menu has a large selection to choose from. We like thin crust pizza loaded with meats and vegetables. The Supreme Pizza is an excellent value. You can phone in your order or order as you arrive. All food is prepared fresh. The people who run Primo Pizza are always friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Once a week Fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Love this place! Eat here about once a week for either a slice of pizza or a pasta special. Occasionally I will get a homemade cannoli. You won't be disappointed LOVE LOVE LOVE!.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed primo pizza clayton nc also viewed

 

Been to primo pizza clayton nc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage primo pizza clayton nc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.