We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Renovated Older Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3635 US Highway 17 South, Chocowinity, NC 27817 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chocowinity
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Outer Banks, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicely Renovated Older Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a softball tournament. They gave us a good rate and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were renovated with flat screens, new queen size beds, etc. These beds were more comfortable than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Outside was kind of run down looking and the bathroom was very small, but overall great deal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontchocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We like to thank you for your kind response. I will definitely pass your good words about Staff to my employees. We appreciate your business. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
23
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahoskie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place was an older hotel that had been renovated. It was clean and nice. Cleanliness is very important in our stay. It was a nice place to stay. If we are over that way again and need somewhere to stay, that will be it, if it stays like it is. The staff was very nice and had a good breakfast. Most older places are not kept up and not much for breakfast. It was quiet too. The only thing that I saw needed help is something to hold the curtains back away from the air conditioner unit so the flow of the air could work. Once we did that with a book it worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontchocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We glad that you liked your stay at our property. as you mentioned about air-condition air flow, We like to let you know that we are working on Air-condition deflector for better air flow. It will be done very soon. Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstree, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I felt real comfortable at the motel they just have to add more channels on television.My family received this hotel after bidding on priceline. We visit Orlando all the time since we live just an hour away, and wouldn't have voluntarily chosen this hotel ourselves. After staying there, we would be more than happy to stay again.

Pro's:
- Received a great price through price bidding.
- Room was spacious, clean, and generously equipped with facilities including a huge tv and fridge/freezer combo.
- Awesome pool
- AC worked was very efficient and not too loud.
- Fower was nice, and staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontchocowinity, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and your nice comments for our property. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the future and are encouraged by the positive comments from our customers--like yourself. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here a few times in the last few months and we are always greeted by the friendly staff. The room is alwasy clean and comfortable. We always get a good nights sleep. The only down fault is there breakfast...There is a great restaurant across the street, Duo cafe. But they are only open for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontchocowinity, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We like to thank you for the review. We glad you are staying with us every time you come to the town. We glad to let you know that now we have improve our breakfast. we added 8 new items in our breakfast. We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington

Address: 3635 US Highway 17 South, Chocowinity, NC 27817 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Chocowinity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chocowinity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property with all new rooms. The best value in the area considering the quality of rooms and the total cost. Very friendly and attentive staff that will ensure your stay is the best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.