We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy coffee shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee on the Rocks

Coffee on the Rocks
435 Main Street, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
828-625-2064
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“cozy coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

A great spot to grab a coffee and sit a spell. The antiques that decorated the place made it feel very inviting. We ordered a pastry which did the trick for us in complementing the coffee and tiding us over - it wasn't anything special and appeared to be from the local grocer. The coffee was good and the menu had lots of options. We had good service and enjoyed warming up a bit because at this little cozy little coffee shop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    22
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We love this place! Clean, friendly staff and the coffee is really good. Went there several times during our week-long stay in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good coffee drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were apparently having withdrawal pains since there is no Starbuck's to be found here. This place does a good job.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful coffee. Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Every time I come into town I make a stop at theis gem. Its wonderful every time we go. I like to get a coffe and then walk the path down by the waters edge. It's the best start to a day in town!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbeleivable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I took my kids here two weeks ago and have now become a regular! Their pumpkin spice latte has Starbucks beat any day! My kids adore their hot cocoa and smoothies! Going to grab some today before our big game!! Great place, wonderful people, outstanding coffee and cocoa!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

 
Chimney Rock, NC
Chimney Rock, NC
 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee on the Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.