We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant and its service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Esmeralda Restaurant

The Esmeralda Restaurant
910 Main Street, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
(828) 625-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Love this restaurant and its service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We've eaten here twice and both times had the same waiter. The food is amazingly tasty, filling, and quite reasonably priced. Also our serve (Walt) was warm and friendly as well as very helpful when we asked questions about the area, etc. The hotel is rich in history and a fun place to be. We will visit again every time we travel to the area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    62
    8
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McConnells, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Extreme Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our waitress was incredible and the food was amazing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I spent our 39th anniversary at this very special Inn. It was cozy elegance with a splash of romance. What a great week-end!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We liked the food and the service. The wait staff in the dining room was helpful especially in our selection of dessert. The grounds were well manicured and flowered for a great short stroll.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The atmosphere, the food and the service were all superior.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Esmeralda Restaurant also viewed

 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Esmeralda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Esmeralda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.