We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PET Friendly!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medina's Village Bistro

Medina's Village Bistro
430 Main St, Chimney Rock, NC 28720
+1 828-989-4529
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New, opened on or around 4/18/2010
Belmont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PET Friendly!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in Lake Lure NC for the weekend and this was the only pet friendly restaurant we found. Which also turned out to be the meal we had the entire weekend! Service was great and the food was excellent. We will definitely be headed back to Medinas on our next trip to Lake Lure!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    75
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This the place for dinner if you're eating out. Excellent, well prepared and very tasty food. Don't miss the calamari.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have been here a number of times, only for dinner though. We really enjoy this restaurant. Food is always very good. They have inside and outside dining available. Nice to have the option. Large wedding party the last time we were there, so we were happy we made reservations. Next time we are there we will try breakfast. Hear it is very good too!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very slow service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The food was ok, but the service was very slow. We waited 40 minutes for a salad and a chicken salad sandwich. There wasn't many people in the restaurant so We couldn't understand the delay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelureians123, Owner at Medina's Village Bistro, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi, thanks for the review. Megan was your server and explained we have a changeover of 30 minutes between breakfast and lunch on the weekends due to high volume. She agreed to let your group sit and wait and even accommodated you with food and drinks while you were waiting. Kudos to her for a job well done. She actually went the extra mile to make you happy!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GET THE CINNAMON ROLL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Seriously! Get the cinnamon roll! It does not disappoint at all. Nice service and excellent breakfast all around.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina's Village Bistro also viewed

 
Chimney Rock, NC
 

Been to Medina's Village Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina's Village Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.