We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view at a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cherokee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Cherokee to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cherokee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great view at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn Cherokee during a weekend trip in March. We were staying the night here because we were going to a concert that was at nearby Harrah's Casino and the Casino was booked. I think we got lucky to have landed this room as it was about half the price to the casino and a short 10 minute taxi ride to and from the casino. The room was clean and spacious and the price was very reasonable. There was a great view of the river outside of the room as well. The bed was comformatable and the staff was accomodating. I would definately stay here again given the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
41
101
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked a king suite because this hotel was #4 in Cherokee. The reviews were very misleading. The room smells and is very small. The mattress was the worst. There were indents in it where people have slept. It's WAY past time for a new mattress. We ended up canceling our reservation and going to Fairfield Inn by the casino. SO much better!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at three Comfort Inns on this trip and this was the only one that didn't pleasantly surprise us. Nothing too bad, though. It was clean and we had a good night's sleep. The girl at the front desk was very helpful when we checked in. The hotel was more of a motel and seemed a little old.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This looked like a good place to stay and the price was reasonable so we checked in. After putting our things in our room, we decided to go to the casino. When we returned to our room near midnight, we found another couple in bed in our room. We asked why and they said they checked in and were given this room. We complained to the desk clerk and they said they thought we had left. I asked what they did with our luggage and things and they said they thought it was all trash and threw in in the dumpster. We were furious and demanded they find our things. They had a housekeeper jump in the dumpster and dig our stuff out and gave us another room for the night but we checked out in the morning and found a better place. It was a nightmare. I could not believe they could do something so stupid. Also, we never got anything for our trouble other than "we're sorry".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
270JeffB, Manager at Comfort Inn Cherokee, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Ray, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your recent stay. I regret that you did not bring this matter to my attention during your visit or prior to this post. After much investigating our guest service team can find no record of this incident. This situation would violate many of the housekeeping and guest service policies that are in place to prevent such a problem. We check rooms on a daily basis before renting them for the night . If housekeeping finds an item left behind it is turned into lost and found. Our electronic lock system is designed to maintain the highest level of guest security. If we let you down we apologize and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Feel free to contact me at your convenience if you would like to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrior, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised, since this seems to be an older property. But the room was very clean and smelled fresh, which is super important to me! Our room overlooked the river and was very relaxing for our 1-night stay. Yummy breakfast and the staff was super-friendly. No complaints!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed here in the past 3 years or so. Probably will stay here exclusively in the future when we travel to the mountains. Consistency is the word here--consistenly excellent. This Comfort Inn features large rooms with a separate sitting area and balcony overlooking a river--nice view. The rooms are very well maintained with an attention to detail you usually only find in much more expensive properties. The hotel's public areas--from the breakfast room, to the front lobby to the vending/ice machine rooms--are always very clean. The hotel is very well maintained and even the concrete walks are kept clean/pressure washed. Housekeeping is also very good. Fannie, the breakfast server, is a very nice and engaging person. My wife and I enjoyed talking to her on the second morning of our stay. She did an excellent job on the breakfast, which consisted of egg patties, sausage, waffles, and all the other usual selections. While there are plenty of lodging choices in Cherokee, it is hard to beat the value at this place. Our average nightly rate was $74 over the weekend. I highly recommend this very well managed hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 2nd trip that we stayed at the Comfort Inn Cherokee. Both times we had a great stay. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The 1st trip we took the whole family and had a room with 2 doubles and a sofa, everything was comfy. This time it was just my husband and I - it was the same comfy place once again.The free breakfast is nice, sausage & egg bagels, waffles, fruit and oatmeal etc. you get a real meal. The front desk clerk was friendly and down to earth. I really liked all the staff that we met, they were all very nice. We will definitely stay here each trip that we take to Cherokee.

Room Tip: Each room that we stayed in was nice, all have a private riverfront balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cherokee

Address: 44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cherokee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.