We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Cherokee NC- Very nice view from room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cherokee

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Cherokee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cherokee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 27 hotels in Cherokee
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Christmas in Cherokee NC- Very nice view from room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Something different by spending Christams in the mountains. Love the view of the river and woods from the room balcony. I think it is the Oconaluftee river. Very nice hotel suite, clean and comfortable. The price was right also.We stayed for three nights. Great friendly staff. The breakfast area is roomy, bright and clean. Even though it was winter time we went out to the deck outside of the breakfast area and it is large and a very nice view of the river also. Must visit here again but during the warm weather to experience eating out on the deck.

Walking the grounds was very nice. If you are really a lover of nature, taking a walk of the grounds would be a nice experience. Love the location of the hotel also, just minutes from the Cherokee Village, museum and many other attractions in Cherokee. My daughter was thrilled when we visitied "Snake Adventures". A display of live snakes and other creatures. I was a bit on the nervous side. Overall, a definite repeat stay is on the calendar for 2013.

Room Tip: You must try Stockyard Buffet in Cherokee. Yum!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
39
94
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at The Comfort Inn Thanksgiving week. This is our 4th visit. Had handicapped room for husband. Love the balcony overlooking the river, one of reasons we stay there. Always have excellent service from employees especially Alice head of housekeeping. Room always clean and they are willing to help anyway they can. Will be returning next year also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We come to Cherokee quite often and always stay here. We''ve stayed at lots of the others. It's a little older, but has plenty of room. I get the the one that has a sofa. It has a mirror and sink outsidethe bathroom, so that's a plus. Typical breakfast . We love sitting on the balcony which overlooks a stream . It doesn't have a fridge , and in the hotter months, they run short on ice. But we love having a place to sit besides the bed . Everyone is nice and friendly .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sofa , it's like having a small sitting room all to its self. In the Sumne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I stopped by Comfort Inn around 10 p.m. hoping to find a nice, inexpensive place to sleep. I called ahead of time to make sure there was a room available and was told the price would be around $60. I thought it was a nice place from the outside and the price was decent so we gave it a shot and I'm glad we did. The man at the desk was very friendly and welcoming considering the fact that it was kind of late. He so kindly upgraded our room for free to a room that normally costs $200 a night! He said it was late and chances are no one else would check in and so why not. That was great of him. It was a room for handicapped people so the shower was different but that was okay. The room was spacious and cozy with a nice whirlpool inside. Only complaint I have is that there were 2 very large spiders found in the room and a very small blood stain on the mattress that you could see through the sheets. We brought our own sheets anyway so it didn't bother us too much. There was a nice view of the river in the back and we slept very comfortably. Overall, I'm glad we stayed here for the value and nice service!

Room Tip: We stayed in the handicapped room with a free upgrade. It was large and comfy with a nice whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed at the this Comfort Inn several times and will continue to choose it when visiting family and friends in the area. EVERYTIME, the staff is friendly and helpful. We have always found the rooms to be very clean. Even the corners of the bathroom were clean, and we've seen dingy corners in 4 star properties. Our most recent stay was Nov 3-5, 2012. The carpet in our room was clean and stain free, the bed was comfortable, TV worked great, WIFI was fast and always on. We usually ask for a room to the right/west of the lobby because they are closer to the river. The rooms there are a bit larger, many being "mini-suites". These are very nicely laid out, with a generous open area near the door, there are two sinks, and a separate seating area with a desk near the back door to the patio overlooking the river. If you want to be near the pool, though, ask for a room to the east/left of the lobby. This hotel is a very short drive from the main tourist draws and from Harrahs, but the area is much, much quieter and away from the traffic backups during busy seasons. There is plenty to eat at the breakfast buffet. But, truthfully, we usually pass it up because we can't go to Cherokee without eating breakfast at Peter's Pancake House.

Room Tip: Rooms west/right of lobby are closest to river (but are not really river accessible as there is a le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a decent hotel in a good location if you're visiting Western NC. Room was in the section to the right of the lobby, which is apparently better based on reviews.

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Originally "upgraded" me to a jacuzzi room directly behind the lobby. However, it had a funky smell. I let him know and he moved me without hassle to a room at the far right end of the hotel.

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing special, but a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night after traveling the Blue Ridge Pwky. The only king bed room had a jucuzzi bed at $116 a night. The room was dated and advertised wi-fi. The wi-if was in and out, mostly out! I was disappointed. Not to comfort Inn standards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cherokee

Address: 44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cherokee 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cherokee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.