We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cherokee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Cherokee to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cherokee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a decent hotel in a good location if you're visiting Western NC. Room was in the section to the right of the lobby, which is apparently better based on reviews.

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Originally "upgraded" me to a jacuzzi room directly behind the lobby. However, it had a funky smell. I let him know and he moved me without hassle to a room at the far right end of the hotel.

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing special, but a decent place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
41
102
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night after traveling the Blue Ridge Pwky. The only king bed room had a jucuzzi bed at $116 a night. The room was dated and advertised wi-fi. The wi-if was in and out, mostly out! I was disappointed. Not to comfort Inn standards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel several times. All good experiences. If you traveling with other couples as we have I would ask for a room around the pool. Great to step out and visit with your friends around the pool and shaded from the Sun. I you are not want to visit with other people traveling then a room opening to the river/creek are nice have been on both sides of the Lobby and to the right is newer. Breakfast is standard would encourage them to improve a little. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had really nice rooms with Queen beds and a sitting room. Imagine my horror when we arrived this year and were given shabby smelly rooms with full beds. the toilet was made for a child! I could hardly squeeze in and I am an average size. Make sure you get a room on the RIGHT of the lobby in the newer section. We have killed numerous spiders and they only said there are spiders all over the area. The night clerk (man) was rude but day clerks (women) were trying to be helpful to switch our room but to no avail as they are booked for the Fair.
We will probably never return to Cherokee again as the Casino has ruined the place. Maggie Valley and Waynesville still are appealing though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is a little removed form the hustle of Cherokee but was perfect for us. Clean rooms, good beds and helpful staff. The rooms overlooking the river on the second floor with private balconies are great for just sitting back and relaxing.

The breakfast was nothing special, standard hotel continental, but the breakfast room was pleasant with an outside deck also overlooking the river.

Good value and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Anything on the second floor has a good view of the river. Not so much on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed 4 nights with the intention of checking out the surrounding area and actually thought I may as well stay in the hotel for the view, the tranquility etc. A happy place with super helpful staff, a beautifully presented room, space, balcony,the river, the woods, sofa, plenty of chairs - a bargain too. LOVED IT! Go for it! I need to go back for a month...
Pete C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We usually stay at Microtel close to casino if we can't get a room @casino,but I decided to try this Comfort Inn because it came with balcony with river view. What a great decision. I am super picky about mattresses & was not disappointed with this one. My back or neck didn't hurt at all :)
Very clean and great balcony overlooking the river.
2 miles from casino....well most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Great value on the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cherokee

Address: 44 Tsalagi Road, US 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cherokee Nc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cherokee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.