We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paul's

Paul's
1111 Tsali Blvd., Highway 441 S, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-2235
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 42 restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American, Native American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have eaten here several times. The food and selection is always good. I think they make the pies and cakes on site.Parking can be bad at times and there may be a wait to be seated.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

49% Recommend
    73
    102
    75
    45
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ponchatoula
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great pancakes but we wanted lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

now serving lunch but really rather serve breakfast. decided to go someplace else for lunch but pancakes are everything good everyone says.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stop in for a bite after leaving the Saturday night bon fire a bit early at 8:30 or so. The owner greats at the door says inside or out we say "in" he looks around and says there are no seats inside we agree to wait 10 minutes. There is no place to stand and he doesn't take names so your just loitering around the desert case. A couple that came in after us was seated before us that was a bit annoying but overlooked and was seating next. The waitress seemed stressed and wanted to get this over with. After about 45 minutes we had our order. I had the Indian taco (8.00) excellent. My husband had the buffalo rib eye(25.00) medium. It arrived cooked unevenly. over cooked on one side and undercooked on the other. Baked potato was ok.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere... good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We have ate here a couple of times now and on both visits I really enjoyed the food. My wife on the other hand has not had real good success here. The indian taco is great and so is the buffalo burger. Our last visit my wife ordered the chicken quesadillas and she did not enjoy it at all. Overall their menu is ok but the atmosphere is relaxed and enjoyable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing Specail”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stopped in for breakfast. The place was clean. Our waitress was nice, but not overly. She rushed us to order.

The eggs were done as I asked. The hashbrowns are not hashbrowns. They were more like little square chunks of potatoes...more like square french fries than hashbrowns. I was disappointed.

I did like the biscuits, but all they had was grape jelly to put on them.

It is just a very simple little place with no variety. The place did appear to be quiet clean.

We wouldn't stop by again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's also viewed

 

Been to Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.