We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Cherokee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peter's Pancakes & Waffles

Peter's Pancakes & Waffles
1384 Tsali Blvd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8201
828-497-5116
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Sanford, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Cherokee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I stopped here last year on our way out of town and we loved it! We loved it so much that while stopping off to see the elk we just drove into town to have breakfast here.

Their service is super friendly and family owned. Their coffee is great and so is there food. I had the Huevos Enrique and it was delicious! But then again, I love jalapenos with just about every meal lol Their bread has that wonderful homemade taste and their biscuits are awesome!

This place is always busy and the locals come here so you know it's good. Ironically enough though, we have never tried their pancakes and that is what they are known for. I just can't stay away from thet Huevos Enrique lol I cna't remember what my husband had but it's always good as well.

Whenever we are in or around Cherokee this is the place we will come too!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    121
    41
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great food, left Gatlinburg early morning so we could stop here and eat. Been here several times so I knew what to expect. Even when this place is packed you get good fast service. If you like good home cooking, then you owe it to yourself to try this place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbao184
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stopped in on way up Blue Ridge Parkway. Was well worth the slight detour. Good pancakes, grits, and country ham. Efficient and friendly service. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This place is the only place in Cherokee my family eats breakfast. Try to get one of the tables in the back by the windows, it's an amazing view.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Where the locals go for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Even though this restaurant is very centrally located in town, it always seems to be packed with locals with just a few gamblers and tourists thrown in. You can have your breakfast as the river rushes by outside picture windows, making it beautifully picturesque. The food is great and very reasonably priced (6 of us had breakfast and coffee for $49). Peter's is great for a down-home feel on your way into or out of Cherokee.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Pancakes & Waffles also viewed

 

Been to Peter's Pancakes & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter's Pancakes & Waffles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.