We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks are good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719
(828) 497-8577
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Steaks are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've eaten here several times and the steaks are always perfect. I did try the Salmon one time and it was not very good. Maybe the chef was having an off night. Service is excellent. Tables are a bit close. Still I would reommend it highly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    27
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Get the 3-course special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

For about $48, had a terrific Caesar salad, filet mignon, mashed potatoes, and cheesecake dessert. Servings are huge, even the steak, so go hungry. Service was excellent. Would love to go back there today!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was my daughters 18th birthday, when I made the online reservation I put that in the request. Our server was aware of this obviously because he called her by her name before we told him, the whole experience was like this, very personable yet professional. Although due to the expense it will most likely be a one time experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food is just OK. Surf & turf lobster was tough & the steak basically had no taste 150$ for me & hubby just overpriced & not worth the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a superb meal here recently. Service was impeccable, the food was prepared perfectly, and we enjoyed some nice glasses of wine.

This location has very high ceilings and it is easy to have a nice conversational dinner here. There is a little space between tables which is nice. The wine list is pricy but there is a wide range of selections, so you can spend a medium amount or a big amount depending on your tastes and the occasion.

The food is also pricy but it is a real treat. The filets are phenomenal. Sides are ala carte, but they are large portions meant to share with at least 2-3 people.

It was a wonderful experience. Negative reviews for this location are definitely the exception, as we have been here 5 times and only once was service just a little off. Every other time it has been exceptional. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.