We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Rockets
777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jesup, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We ususally end up here late at night after gambling. The service is fast. Burgers and fries are good. All you care to drink from the soda fountain.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    18
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Okay Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We got one patty melt and one smothered burger. They were good. We also got an order of "frings" - a combo of fries and onion rings. They were just okay not as good as the fries in the franchise shops like we have been to in Myrtle Beach.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is inside of casino food court. Had the best tuna melt ever. $7.50 but it was huge. Really good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Their food is made to order. We were at Harrah's one evening late and got hungry. Went to Johnnie Rockets and asked when they would be serving breakfast. I wanted a pancake. The chef cleaned the grill and made me an awesome pancake! So nice of him. Now that's service!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

To pricey. Just overrated. I just do not like the fact of walking through Cafeteria style line and picking up a prepackaged hamburger. Something seems cheap about that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.