We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brio Tuscan Grill

Brio Tuscan Grill
777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC
828-497-8233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Opened Friday, June 15th
Macon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a marvelous lunch on a weekday. Large portions with savory top chef seasonings. Super-clean restrooms. Fabulous experience for the price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    104
    25
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem of an Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The lunch portions were enormous but nicely priced. The atmosphere was relaxing and our server Molly was wonderful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a great addition to the casiono. Our food was delicious and the service was great. I thought the atmosphere was nice because it made you feel like you were at a sidewalk cafe, but indoors.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time to dine here -- YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I drove over to Harrah's today to play the slots and won enough for a really nice dinner so we decided to try Brio. It was definitely a good choice. From the moment we were greeted; throughout the entire meal everything was perfect. We shared the lasagna and the chicken carbonara and both were absolutely delicious. We had enough to bring half home for dinner tomorrow which we will enjoy with the loaf of bread they gave us. Both dishes were seasoned perfectly and had just enough sauce. Also, their Tuscan style bread was perfect with the meal. We had the mini key lime pie dessert which was delicous and just enough to top off the meal. In addition to the delicious food and wonderful service, the restaurant is beautiful with very comfortable seating. I hope this company will continue to expand and open one in Savannah, Georgia -- would love to have one closer to our home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Only, EXCELENT Italian Restaurant in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Been waiting for so long to have Nice Italian restaurant close to me, Great food with good prices. They just open about a month. Service was excelent 5 star quality and friendlienest. Got the Lobster & Shrimp Ravioli with Crab Insalata With lemon vinaigrette, a Limoncello butter sauce, tomato capote and arugula. DELICIOUS......

Even its inside a casino, but it accessible for anyone under the age of 21 because its located on the 2nd floor and a non smoking.

The fact that this Brio located inside the building but the design of this place are Fabolous, unique canopy make me feel like enjoying my food right in the middle of Tuscany at Italy :) , include inside of this restaurant full Bar with full list of beverage alcohol and non.

Trust me you will satisfied, Love it, and highly recomended for anybody, Family night, Date night will be awesome and wow you boysfriend/girlfriend, friend, Business meeting and celebration or even just for daily solo dining.

Im hoping this review will be helpfull for all of you who gonna visit, and enjoy... :)


Ary Menaka
Senior Contributor Tripadvisor
https://www.facebook.com/cunkc3nkb4l1

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brio Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.