We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOODLES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Bar

Noodle Bar
Casino Road, Cherokee, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located in the Harrah's Cherokee Casino
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NOODLES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our best meal of the trip. the service was amazing, and the food... well made, fresh and really good. The seafood lo mein ($18) had lobster claws, scallops, and tails on shrimp. The general tso's chicken ($14) was a huge portion with broccoli and rice. The spring rolls and pot stickers were standard but well made. This tiny restaurant is near the craps tables and open late. I would recommend taking your comp money and using it here. Ruth Chris' steakhouse is nice, but this place is an unexpected gem.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE and PRICEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have always chosen somewhere else to eat while at the Casino but decided to try the Noodle Bar - HUGE MISTAKE. We were on vacation and they had crispy duck on the menu. I haven't had duck in years so decided to splurge and order it. It was supposed to be 1/4 of a duck - they serve it over white rice. For $5.00 more we got the fried rice. What we actually got was a huge portion of rice which was bland, topped with a few pieces of duck that were filled with bones. By the time the bones had been picked out - that was at least a 1/3 of the whole portion and it was $33.00 for one order.
Never again!! There are much better choices to splurge at the resort. I'd recommend Chef's Stage, Brio Tuscan Grille and or Selu Garden.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“A dinner choice at the casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had eaten here before but this time had family along. I didn't remember the portions were as large or we could have ordered one plate and split it. The dinner was $32.00 and we had water, but the food was tasty and the server was very nice. The dining area is kinda small with most room being the kitchen, or it seemed that way. Food came out hot but I was expecting the "General's" chicked to be more spicey.

It was a better value than the food bar as another review had stated. Several choices for food at the casino, so look for what meets your taste and value standards. We liked it and would try it again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great Food!! Small area but worth the money. Better than the Food Court for sure. Enjoyed the authenicity.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Something other than a burger ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Friendly staff for casual dining, but seating is very limited. Very few options and slightly pricey, but the food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.