We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad room at a reasonable rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   674 Casino Trail, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not a bad room at a reasonable rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was very clean and modern and the staff was helpful and polite. The only problem was the pull-out sofa bed was stained with urine. I took the linens down to the lobby and the front desk immediately apologized and brought up a cot; which was clean and she made sure there were fresh sheets and blankets with the cot as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    166
    98
    36
    32
See reviews for
160
226
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

made a rev was charged(funds held) 224.09 for a 2 night stay, a month and a half later at check in was charged 224.09 again funds withdrawn right then and hold not released was advised it would be released 3 to 6 days, never recieved the hold back, breakfast was horriable rotton food, coffee was too strong, hotel stunk smelled like dirt and ice machine broken the whole time we were there, dont waste your money, when i tryed to talk to manager monday morning she sent me to customer help line then hung up on me and my husband everytime we called. pillows were flat bed was hard, tv was big though, the service was horriable young giggling girls,payed for a jazzie room it was just a tub jets didnt work right

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelbrck, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We certainly apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Our front desk agent confirmed that you had no complaints at check-out and were very satisfied. All transactions here are processed as authorizations at the time of check-in and a pre-authorized sale at the time of check-out. It is soley up to your financial institution how they are processed on your behalf. I personally spoke with you and your husband to try and get this issue resolved. You both were unreasonable, demanding, loud, and made several personally offensive comments. We do pride ourselves in a fun relaxed working atmosphere and I do aplogize that you found that offensive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOCA RATON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived the weekend after Thanksgiving and Cherokee was packed, This motel was the only one available so there we stayed, Not knowing what to expect, we were surprised to find it was very nice and met all our needs. Nice hot breakfast, good coffee and even biscuits and gravy,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

They even have a fenced pet area in the back. I was very impressed for the amount we paid. The free shuttle service was nice and they do appreciate tips. Free continental breakfast. The only negative was the cable was pretty fuzzy. I was able to improve it some by "jiggling" it, but still bad. Overall pretty good!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelbrck, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback. We strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We did have a couple days where we had to fix cables for TV's after we upgraded to flat screens and do apologize for fuzzy screen. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Address: 674 Casino Trail, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds, smoking or non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Walk to many area restaurants. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and cable. Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.