We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef's Stage Buffet

Chef's Stage Buffet
Harrah's Cherokee, 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Clinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Go hungry!!! They have everything!! Service was great!! Kept our drinks filled!! Food was amazing! Something for everyone!!! Great value!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    39
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Solid for the environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Probably the best meal deal in the Casino, go hungry there's lots of choices. Ate the last day in the area and would definitely come back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

the buffet was ok not worth the money for the type and Quality of food the staff seemed like they were not interested in helping you just going through the motions

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Ridge
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good quality food not just quantity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good variety of dishes. The crab legs were amazing. Been to many buffets that have lots to offer but not that good of a quality this was excellent

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Better Each Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was my 4th time here and it has improved a lot. My first two vista were a few years ago and I was not a fan. I decided to try it again a few months ago because I had my brother in law with me am he loves buffets. I don't know who took over the place but they have done an amazing job. The selection is huge and he food is really good. I am really fond of the crawfish and the Korean spare ribs. As other reviews have stated the place is not cheap especially on Sunday. They do have crab legs on Sunday but I still dont think its worth the extra price. I will make sure that I eat here during the week. I think you can get your $'s worth if you eat the crab legs but since I don't I think it's a waste for me. I will be back during the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Stage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Chef's Stage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef's Stage Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.