We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Tourists” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for Tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My spouse and I stayed here will on a mini vacation and we were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. Very clean, and the staff were friendly and had great suggestions on what there was to do in town and where to eat. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it was pleasant

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your experience here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    179
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
161
244
29
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience here was very pleasant. We stayed at a quiet time mid-week in November. Freshly baked cookies and their wonderful aroma greeted us upon our arrival. They were still warm from the oven and tasted just perfect along with the coffee which is always out in the lobby.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the housekeepers greeted us with a smile as we passed. The room looked clean and smelled clean; we did not have to wash the streaks off the mirror as we have had to do in other hotels. The sheets felt so crisp and smooth and clean.....this is not always the case in every lodging establishment. As we are light sleepers we were happy they could honor our request for a room on the top floor away from any noise. In fact we slept so well we did not have a chance to sample any of the breakfast which closed at 9 AM. The location was a good one, and we are certain to return on our next little Cherokee getaway. This nice place certainly has earned all of its positive comments!

Room Tip: We requested the third floor away from noise. They assigned us the perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the detailed review and for sharing your stay with others! We are happy to hear that you noticed many of the small details that we make sure to complete to perfection. Our staff is a wonderful group of people and we could not do it without them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you stay again sometime soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk village,il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathroom sink could of been in the bathroom, but overall, room was nice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you found everything to be perfect for your stay and we hope you can return and stay with us again!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay. Staff was excellent and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. We picked because 100% smoke and pet free! Great breakfast. We are sure to stay again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Great to hear! We would love to have you stay again! Thank you for taking the time to tel others about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and clean. Other than the bathroom being a little on the chilly side it was nice . I would pick this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to have you here again sometime in the near future!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.