We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Atlanta,Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We took long Labor Day weekend to Cherokee. Had not previously stayed at a Baymont Inn. The room was spacious and clean. Elevator was conveniently located in the lobby. Room had microwave and mini fridge. It is on the quiet side of the river. Breakfast was good. It is near Saunooke Village shopping center. It is close to the entrance to Smoky Mtn National Park. I agree with Carrie O that is not within walking distance to any restaurants or attractions. That may explain it's lower rate.

Room Tip: I would choose room on 2nd or 3rd floor for quiet, choose one away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend, and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Even though you might have missed them, there are several restaurants and many shops located with walking distance to our hotel and if you wish you could hop a paved walking trail nearby that will take you all the way to the National Park. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    179
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
161
244
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winder, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here one night in Oct of 2013. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The window even opened which was nice. The free breakfast was good and convenient. The only downside is that the hotel is not within walking distance of the casino. Overall, it was worth the price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Cherokee, NC and we are happy to hear that your stay was memorable. We are not located within walking distance to the Casino (a 5 minute drive with traffic, and parking is easy to find), but we are located within walking distance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lodging in the Smoky Mountains can be expensive and overpriced for what you get. The Baymont Inn is located in Cherokee which is just minutes from the North Carolina entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. I actually prefer entering on this end of the park, as opposed to going through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tennessee. When we go to the Smoky Mountains we go to hike trails and enjoy the beautiful drive along Newfound Gap Road. This hotel is very clean, and priced well. It is in a great location to get right into the park without battling any traffic. The front desk can be somewhat slow at check in, but I would definitely stay here again. If you are over 50, you can get a good discount if you have an AARP membership card. Note they also had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room. Very quiet room even during high season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with others. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay. 441 is a great drive and is a great place to be able to easily access hikes all throughout the national park. We hope to see you again next time and thanks again.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.