We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Cherokee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Cherokee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was so impressed with the place. Actually enjoyed it better than Harrah's hotel.

David was very cool, and he smelled like cookies when I checked in. LOL!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Polodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maysville,NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and staff was very pleasant. We had forgot our house and car keys and they wouldn't send them C.O.D because they got burnt in the past (undertstandable). What I didn't like is that I sent them a check for the amount they told me and it was more than what it cost to send them. I did not get my change back and when called to inquire about it, the Manager is and has been avoiding me and never returned my call. I did get my keys though and next time I will check all drawers before we leave. Staff and room I was very pleased with. Management???

Room Tip: I liked our room on the first floor close to the exit door and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussellMaysville_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room we had at this hotel is smaller than the typical room you would get at the Hampton Inn. The bathroom only has the bath and toilet. Vanity sink is on hallway as you enter the room, so closet space is cut down to just a coat rack. If any of these things matter to you then you won't be happy. I was sharing a room with a fellow motorcyclist, so none of these things bothered us.

It did have a nice large refrigerator, small micro-wave oven, Wi-Fi, cable TV, continental breakfast... the usual stuff. As far as breakfast, skip the complimentary breakfast and go to Peter's Pancake and Waffle. Great breakfast place within a mile of the hotel.

Staff was very friendly and offered us towels to wipe the morning dew off our motorcycles. Eveywhere we went, people we very friendly and courteous.

Your on an American Indian Reservation, so no alcohol to be found (except at Harrahs while gambling). We did not ant to go to the casino. Within a mile, you can get off the reservation and find a liquor store (beer and wine).

Room Tip: Ask if they have suites with larger bathrooms. Not sure if the have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenjiprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was trying to find a hotel that was near the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and this was a perfect choice. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked well. It wasn't particularly near many restaurants, but it seems as though things in Cherokee are rather spread out. In the end, I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#