We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Cherokee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Cherokee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was so impressed with the place. Actually enjoyed it better than Harrah's hotel.

David was very cool, and he smelled like cookies when I checked in. LOL!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    179
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
161
244
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maysville,NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and staff was very pleasant. We had forgot our house and car keys and they wouldn't send them C.O.D because they got burnt in the past (undertstandable). What I didn't like is that I sent them a check for the amount they told me and it was more than what it cost to send them. I did not get my change back and when called to inquire about it, the Manager is and has been avoiding me and never returned my call. I did get my keys though and next time I will check all drawers before we leave. Staff and room I was very pleased with. Management???

Room Tip: I liked our room on the first floor close to the exit door and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room we had at this hotel is smaller than the typical room you would get at the Hampton Inn. The bathroom only has the bath and toilet. Vanity sink is on hallway as you enter the room, so closet space is cut down to just a coat rack. If any of these things matter to you then you won't be happy. I was sharing a room with a fellow motorcyclist, so none of these things bothered us.

It did have a nice large refrigerator, small micro-wave oven, Wi-Fi, cable TV, continental breakfast... the usual stuff. As far as breakfast, skip the complimentary breakfast and go to Peter's Pancake and Waffle. Great breakfast place within a mile of the hotel.

Staff was very friendly and offered us towels to wipe the morning dew off our motorcycles. Eveywhere we went, people we very friendly and courteous.

Your on an American Indian Reservation, so no alcohol to be found (except at Harrahs while gambling). We did not ant to go to the casino. Within a mile, you can get off the reservation and find a liquor store (beer and wine).

Room Tip: Ask if they have suites with larger bathrooms. Not sure if the have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was trying to find a hotel that was near the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and this was a perfect choice. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet worked well. It wasn't particularly near many restaurants, but it seems as though things in Cherokee are rather spread out. In the end, I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, PO Box 1865, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.