We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone now but was okay....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paula Deen's Kitchen - CLOSED

Paula Deen's Kitchen
777 Casino Drive, Harrah's Cherokee, Cherokee, NC 37716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Chapin, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gone now but was okay....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

They changed the restaurant now that Paula got into all her trouble but the restaurant was only okay.....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    101
    119
    112
    118
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Expected much better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Gosh, I was amazed at how bad the food was I got from Paula Dean's Kitchen. I was looking forward to eating there.
The soup was way too salty and so thick a spoon could stand up in it all by iself. I think it was crab bisque. Yuk.
The cake I ordered would have been better had I purchased it from frozen foods from the the grocery store.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best breakfast at Harrah's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Really good home cooking. The waitstaff was very friendly and efficient. You can choose to order from the menu or eat buffet style. At the buffet a chef will cook to order omelet for you or eggs any style. Really delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Was very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Paula Dean's is no longer available at Harrah's. :-(
When we ate there the food was so good. Very sad to see them close.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CArtersville, Georgia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Still nice--But not Paula Deans any longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food is ok, not as good as Paula Deans. They offer alot of the same type food--just not as good. Wasnt really happy with it this time!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula Deen's Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paula Deen's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.