We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken done right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

KFC
22 Nickeh Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Chicken done right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Cleanest KFC I’ve ever set foot in, from the windows, doors, employee uniforms, dining room tables, buffet line, and bathroom. The food wasn’t bad either. Chicken was cooked right, moist but not grease laden (I’m an original style fan). Service was friendly but a bit slow… Service rating below should be between better than Average but not Very Good. Tripadvisor has no option to satisfy this rating though... Either way good job by the manager and crew. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    13
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“No!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Where to start...the tables were dirty, the buffet was not worth the price, the peach cobbler smelled like it was made with bad fruit, the baked chicken wasn't done (a little bloody yuck!), potatoes were cold and the biscuits were hard/old. The best part was the jello! We didn't finish our meal because it was so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynardville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Buffet! what can i say. We ate till we burst. great food and service. All the chicken that we wanted..great banana pudding.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must have new employees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We decided to have a picnic at the Cherokee park across the street from this KFC so we picked up a lunch for carry out. The staff must have been new as they got most all of the orders confused and then got huffy when we corrected it. The food was good however when we got what we had ordered.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This became our favorite place to eat in Cherokee. The staff was so friendly and the food was always fresh. Close to our hotel and open late which was great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.