We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finger lickin' fast food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of KFC of Cherokee #E320021

KFC of Cherokee #E320021
22 Nickeh Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
828-497-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 42 restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American
Description: (828)497-9444 is phone #.
Restaurant details
Description: (828)497-9444 is phone #.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Finger lickin' fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

What can one say about a fast food place-you can't go wrong with the chicken and while the service may be spotty, it is served with a smile.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    8
    10
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“KFC tastes the same... even in Cherokee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good to visit and have a quick meal at KFC of Cherokee. Food was hot and fresh: Just like at home. I will visit KFC of Cherokee again on my next visit to the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“finger lickin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

it is all the same,. taste n choices. if you want chicken go for it. It was rated #1 eatery in cherokee. its a kfc buffet you know whats there. i still like the cole slaw.kids always like it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always slow and buffet is usually not stocked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This KFC is very slow. You always have to wait on your food and they are not organized. Chaos. I try to avoid it when i am there but my options are worse. Stay away from the Hardee's. Several bad experiences there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

They seemed annoyed that I was willing to wait for the type of chicken that I ordered. I waited fifteen minutes for it to cook. When I got back to my hotel, they didn't even cook what I ordered. The chicken was terrible. It makes me very thankful for the KFC I have at home.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC of Cherokee #E320021 also viewed

 

Been to KFC of Cherokee #E320021? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC of Cherokee #E320021, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.