We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
1137 Tsali Blvd, Cherokee, NC 28719
(828) 497-4461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Cincy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I take a team of teenagers to Cherokee to work and minister every year and we are usually at DQ 3-4 times a week. I know it is difficult when we drop 25 people on them. Store is decently kept. Seemed to get product out in a decent time but it is not always prepeared the best. My daughter had only 1/2 of her Blizzard mixed. The product still is so good those types of things are overlooked.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    13
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, sc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Customer service was aces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

When we got there the were BUSY. The woman at the register was friendly and helpful, despite the rush.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Blizzard anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped in and all enjoyed a blizzard on our last trip to Cherokee. On this occasion, we went through the drive thru (which was a mistake). We waited over 25 minutes for just blizzards. But, they were good, cooled us off in the heat and were a bit higher priced than in one we frequent in Knoxville. Maybe tax is higher there?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Animal Lovers Please Read This Post”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We purchased a snack here late in the afternoon. As we waited for our food, a puppy started to wander into oncoming traffic. We were able to grab it just before it was hit and were SHOCKED to hear that the staff had left it outside, in the sun, all day without any water or calling to have it rescued. He was very dehydrated, skin & bones and sunburned. (We were able to find a great home for him before the end of our vacation.). I do not plan to return to this restaurant as I don't want profits from my money supporting people who are fine with animal cruelty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

People standing around doing nothing. Nobody seemed to know what to do. Another time the business was out of ice cream. Management presence nonexistent. Will not stop again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.