We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
1051 Tsalagi Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-9108
828-497-1268
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Apex, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

great location and fast service.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, sc
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Must go to Subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We only go to Subway when on vacation anywhere. We did stand in a line, but that's means you not the only one that wanted to eat there. We enjoyed it, and had lunch there every day of our stay

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tomohawk Mini-Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very quick service. Good Subway choices. If you are leery about a new or possibly unsafe dining location, this place is a very safe and healthy option.

Location: Tomohawk Mini-mall in downtown Cherokee. Near the tourist trap gift shops. Open for breakfast.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“go in lunch time ready to get evening meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I left the que after 10 mins went shopping and came back to see my partner still waiting and no further forward almost. In the end he walked out too. Neither of us had anything to eat there as by the time we got served it would have been no logner fresh. Never ever been in such a slow serving establishment. If you want something to eat then go somewhere, in fact anywhere else! Cherokee is crying out for a somewhere really good to eat except for a select couple like Pauls or Grannys Kitchen buffet.

    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fate worse than death”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We thought we were on candid camera. We felt sorry for the young man who was working his first day. The poor fellow simply did not know how to make the sandwiches. The girl that apparently ran the place was to busy on the phone looking for her husband who also worked at the joint. He was A.W.O.L for the past three hours cashing his check, so we were told as an explenation for the dissorder in the place. After an unusually long wait we finaly got our sandwiches without the customary meats they were suppose to come with. The food was ill prepaired and tasted terrable. This filthy place is being operated by un qualified staff and is a poor represenitive for the Subway brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.