We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but ok for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cherokee

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cherokee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherokee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Tsalagi Road, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Cherokee
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but ok for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The bad - the rooms are small, the food is not very good (standard Hampton Inn powdered and canned breakfast), the room had an odd smell (not a bad smell, just odd), the blackout curtains are useless, and the hotel is hard to find (don't believe your GPS...both Google and Apple are screwy here). Some genius thought it made sense to put the microwave with its huge, green LED clock right at the foot of the bed; needless to say, that was unplugged night #1.

The positive - clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonably quiet, good sized fridge, conveniently located, less expensive than many hotels in the area, solid WiFi, strong Verizon LTE signal.

Overall: if you are a Hilton Honors member and you prefer to stick within the Hilton brand of hotels, this one isn't bad. If I weren't Hilton centered, though, I'd probably stay somewhere else. That said, the cons were not significant and we'll almost certainly use this hotel again for all the pros I mention above.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
68
113
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this Hampton Inn for our Anniversary. We arrived about 1 1/2 hrs before check in and they left us check in w/no plm, I don't think they were finish the rooms on the upper levels which is why we got a room on the 1st floor. When we walked into the room it had a stuffy like wet carpet smell & I figured maybe it was because the air was off, why in late June the air was off NOT SURE but we turned the air on left out for a couple of hours only to return to that same smell. Other than that the room was nice. Breakfast was average could've used more of a meat selection like pan sausage or smoke sausage along w/the bacon. I didn't find the guest in the breakfast area very friendly know 1 said good morning or hello not even the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Customer service was great. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was offered each day. It was a very delicious meal with changes to the menu each day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended a very good local restaurant to eat dinner.

Room Tip: The hotel is of the main road, past the theater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed two nights recently with my sons for a leisure trip. I stay regularly at Hamptons, but this was smallest one I've been in. Room was tight. Breakfast area was smallest I've seen -- could perhaps seat 15-18 people comfortably, and there were more than that looking for a spot. Food was good, however, and staff was friendly. Elevator broke down the morning we checked out; not a problem for us but there were some older guests who struggled to go down steps. Clean room, friendly staff, but everything is small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fabulous hotel location, staff and personnel. Totally accomadating. Breakfast hot, fresh and plentiful. Did not have to drive anywhere if you did not want to. There is a van to pick you up and take you where you want to go. Computer access great. Bedding was the most comfortable I have seen in our many years of traveling. Bathrooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Rooms were quiet. Great vacation for an excellent price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Hotel is located on the quiet side of town. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right. We were there with several friends, and no one had a complaint. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed the night of June 7th and Everything was better than we expected. We found all of the employees to be friendly, the room was ready at check-in and was clean. It appeared that it had been updated recently. Breakfast was well above average with two attendants keeping it that way. Needless to say, we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherokee

Address: 185 Tsalagi Road, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#3 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherokee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cherokee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.