We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 27 hotels in Cherokee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 268 everything was great. Room was super clean. We have stayed in about every hotel in Cherokee as we go to the Casino often & this is our favorite place to stay. Only thing i could possibly say is the pillows aren't great but i always take my own pillow with me anyway. If you want a clean quite place to sleep this is pretty much where you should stay. Thanks for a clean room great job Quailty Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I know the pillows and beds are touchy for everyone. Some love them and some don't. It's hard to please everybody but we try. Other than that I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The best way to advertise is by word of mouth and the internet of course now days, but spread the word. We really appreciate the business and look forward to having you back again. You are awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    30
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
25
45
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for one night. The casino had 3 places they offered for us to stay at since they were unable to accommodate us, this being one, and it being the one I found the better reviews on than the other two options.

We arrived in the evening, check in was a breeze. Coffee always out in the lobby for guests, nice lobby at that. Room was clean, beds were VERY comfortable (firm) and 4 pillows plentiful. While the room isn't brand spanking new, it's not run down. Though we didn't turn it on, the TV is a flat screen. Balcony outside the rooms is also nice. Wish we had been there a little more to sit out and enjoy the view of the water. A few little things noticed that are easy to change, but none that would make me not want to stay there.

Breakfast was a nice addition, one we wouldn't have received if we stayed at the casino. The room was nice, and busy in the morning, seating wasn't a problem. There's a good array of foods, something for everyone. Served until 9:30am we were told.

Location is very close to casino, short drive if you are taking your own car. There was a shuttle but didn't use it.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this location again. The staff was friendly, and I appreciate the reply management has added to the reviews on this website. This also helped me with choosing this location as I find when a manager replies to reviews it shows they care about the good of their business, and listens to the customer(s) to better understand what will make their business even better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. You are so sweet and so nice to post that online. The owner is looking to do some renovations hopefully sometime next year. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and had such a good time while you were here. Maybe next trip you will have more time to just sit back and relax out on the balcony and look at the water and visit with our ducks. We do welcome all feedback but we certainly do appreciate it when we get nice comments like yours. It shows we are doing what we need to be doing and maybe even strive to do a little more. Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about our stay in this hotel. Clean, up to date, good tv reception. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend. Near wonderful restaurants and the Cherokee casino is nearby with a shuttle to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast and took advantage of our location. We are centrally located near a variety of restaurants and other attractions. We are 1 1/2 miles from the casino and we do use the Cherokee transit system to take guests back and forth. They run every day except Sunday. It is wonderful to hear you had so a good time while you were here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice accommodations, clean & new with a friendly staff. Fresh selection of breakfast food in a roomy dining area. Our only complaint is the WiFi needs a booster, either you got knocked off or you couldn't pick it up at all. Loved the autumnal decorations in the lobby - very festive!u

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. It's always nice for the staff to be recognized for doing a good job and being friendly and helpful with the guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the free breakfast we offer every morning. We are currently working on the WiFi situation. We have been doing a lot of trial and error procedures with the local cable company. They have recently added a couple more antennas to help boost the signal. Hopefully this will help and get this problem fixed. Thank you for the compliments about our lobby decor. We try to make it a very warm and welcoming environment when you step into the lobby. Your review was so great and we thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Cherokee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived on a Friday night - late. The second shift staff was very nice and very pleasant. The hotel itself is old and has a strange smell in the hallways.

We were put up in this hotel by Harrah's. DO NOT believe the replies from management that state that Harrah's does not know what they have available. They do. I was traveling with my sister and we asked for two king rooms and all that was available were two queen rooms so we opted for one room with two queen beds. Harrah's knew exactly what was available at this hotel.

The room itself was okay. It was clean but it was very very hot and very stale smelling. We left the AC on 60 degrees and returned to the casino. Upon returning at 1 a.m. the room was a pleasant temperature but the AC unit is literally two feet away from one of the beds and is very loud and very noisy. The bathroom in our room was terrible. There was a little Quality Inn hang tag hanging from the towel rack that states all of the luxurious bathroom features you get for staying at a Quality Inn: curved shower rod for additional room in the shower, additional toiletries, upgraded toiletries, and a selectable massage shower head. There was no curved shower rod and the paper thin shower curtain kept getting sucked into the shower, the additional upgraded toiletries consisted of one bar of soap and one bottle each of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion; and the massaging shower head was useless because there is no water pressure to use the different settings.

The absolute worst part of this stay was the first and third shift staff. When we returned from the casino around 2 a.m., there was an older man sitting in the lobby of the hotel. He was all sprawled out in one of the chairs and comfortable and made no effort to get up or hide the fact that he was planning to spend the rest of his night in that chair. When we got to our room, after searching for the WiFi password for a few minutes I called the front desk. The phone rang numerous times before someone picked it up. When it was finally answered the person was very rude and said "Well, first of all the WiFi password is on the back of your key envelope but I guess I'll give it to you again." The second encounter with rude staff was at checkout at 9:45 a.m. I asked them if we'd missed breakfast since I didn't see any anywhere and the answer I received was simply "Yep."

Will I stay here again for free? Probably so if this is all the casino can give me on short notice. Would I pay the $109 to stay here that they are advertising? NO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay while you were here at the hotel. I know you stated Harrahs does know what rooms we have open but they do not! They call us ahead of time and buy a certain number of rooms for each day that they need. They do not ask for all non-smoking or for kings or queen beds. We just block different room types for them and if all we have that day are all queen beds then that's what they take. The only thing you are guaranteed when you book a room through the casino is that you will have a room when you get here. You can request a non-smoking king room but it's not ever a guarantee. We do a lot of business with Harrahs and we have for a lot of years now. It has always worked like that. As far as the ameniities in your room/bathroom those are all Choice approved items. We are required to have one soap, one shampoo, one lotion and one conditioner. However if you need more we have additional ones at the front desk. It is a Choice requirement to hang the shower tags in the bathroom stating the amenities. The only thing we do not have installed yet are the curved shower rods. The owner is looking into do renovations to the property hopefully sometime next year. We are on city water system so we really do not have control over the water pressure in the rooms. I'm not sure what room you stayed in but we haven't had any complaints about it before.I understand the front desk staff seemed to be rude and that is something we will certainly address with them and their behavior. Again I am sorry you had these difficulties while staying here. If you do stay with us in the future hopefully things will go more smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The clerk was the worst hotel employee I ever encountered. He was flat out rude. The facility was not as advertised. The parking lot was almost empty but they would not accomodate my Mc trailer. Not biker friendly or for that matter friendly at all. They man at the front desk was terrible and completely unprofessional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm sorry you feel like you were mistreated at the hotel when you were trying to check in. Please understand that we cannot allow any guest to leave a vehicle or trailer if they are not a registered guest for the duration they want to leave it on the property. It would be our responsibility if anything were to happen to it while you were away. Even if the parking lot is empty doesn't mean we are not busy because we do a lot of business with Harrahs and most guests check in and go straight to the casino. We are a biker friendly hotel and we use to do a lot of business with bikers when they had motorcycle rallys. I know you have your opinion of the front desk clerk but I was the other person working with thim that evening and he did not ask you to leave the property until you began to get irate. Regardless I spoke to Hotwire which was the third party site you booked your reservation through and they did issue you a refund. We tried to telll you to call them when you were here but you never did. Hotwire said they would send you an email informing you of the refund so this situation should be resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful setting along the river its not right in the middle of everything but that's what make this location very peacful. We had a king room that overlooked the river very peaceful.
The room was nice size and very clean with nice views of the Smoky's and the river.
We enjoyed the ducks that would sit outside our room every morning I know they say don't feed the ducks but how can you resist.
Cherokee is very nice area to visit we spent time walking though the different types of shops, driving the BlueRidge Parkway and the casino.
We hope to be back next summer and Quality Inn will definitely be the place to stay reasonable rates and nice rooms

Room Tip: Get a room with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed you room with the nice view of the river. It is a very pretty view from the balcony. It's also nice in October when the colors are bright and even so in the winter when its snows. The quiet and peacefulness is one of our great qualities. We are away from the crowds and noise but still just a short distance from most attractions in Cherokee. We thank you for the business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Hotel
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.