We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The clerk was the worst hotel employee I ever encountered. He was flat out rude. The facility was not as advertised. The parking lot was almost empty but they would not accomodate my Mc trailer. Not biker friendly or for that matter friendly at all. They man at the front desk was terrible and completely unprofessional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I'm sorry you feel like you were mistreated at the hotel when you were trying to check in. Please understand that we cannot allow any guest to leave a vehicle or trailer if they are not a registered guest for the duration they want to leave it on the property. It would be our responsibility if anything were to happen to it while you were away. Even if the parking lot is empty doesn't mean we are not busy because we do a lot of business with Harrahs and most guests check in and go straight to the casino. We are a biker friendly hotel and we use to do a lot of business with bikers when they had motorcycle rallys. I know you have your opinion of the front desk clerk but I was the other person working with thim that evening and he did not ask you to leave the property until you began to get irate. Regardless I spoke to Hotwire which was the third party site you booked your reservation through and they did issue you a refund. We tried to telll you to call them when you were here but you never did. Hotwire said they would send you an email informing you of the refund so this situation should be resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    27
    12
    21
See reviews for
30
61
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful setting along the river its not right in the middle of everything but that's what make this location very peacful. We had a king room that overlooked the river very peaceful.
The room was nice size and very clean with nice views of the Smoky's and the river.
We enjoyed the ducks that would sit outside our room every morning I know they say don't feed the ducks but how can you resist.
Cherokee is very nice area to visit we spent time walking though the different types of shops, driving the BlueRidge Parkway and the casino.
We hope to be back next summer and Quality Inn will definitely be the place to stay reasonable rates and nice rooms

Room Tip: Get a room with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed you room with the nice view of the river. It is a very pretty view from the balcony. It's also nice in October when the colors are bright and even so in the winter when its snows. The quiet and peacefulness is one of our great qualities. We are away from the crowds and noise but still just a short distance from most attractions in Cherokee. We thank you for the business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location is great if you are going to the casinos. This hotel has a good view of the Smokie Mountains for the outdoor pool. There is a river that runs behind the hotel which is great if you want to just take a stroll In nature. You'll have to contend with the gnats that fly around out there though! They offer free breakfast too! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. We are just a short distance from the casino and many other locations in Cherokee. We do have a great view of the river and a back drop of the Great Smoky Mountains. However with the good comes the bad such as the gnats and the bugs. That's nature! I was glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast while you were here. I hope you will visit us again when you are in the Cherokee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osgood, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite here for our 15th wedding Anniversary trip. The room was spacious,and very clean, the bed was comfortable. the hotel is next to the beautiful Occonaluftee River, and just a short drive to several attractions. good reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed your anniversary while in the Cherokee area. We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Cherokee on a visit to celebrate our anniversary. We found the rooms to be clean and accommodating. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good but not excellent. Overall, the stay was very good.

Room Tip: The beds are just OK (we had a queen), try and get a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

after a great two day stay in Sevierville,tn.traveled to Cherokee,nc for great night of bingo.booked a room at quality inn 7/7/13.older rooms clean and comfortable,good breakfast,staff was real helpful.

Room Tip: book a room on ground floor for convience
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice time. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Cherokee area. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked through the casino, we prefer to stay off campus if you will we got the bonus suite at The Quality Inn, off the back of the rooms was ducks and geese, they say not to feed them but I will be honest I did we got 4 loaves from Food Lion and we did feed them they were great, beds soft stayed 3 nights we love the ammenities with continental breakfast and open space to go for a power walk great location off of 441 and 3 miles from Casino, we are coming back in Sept this is our place now (myself and my senior Mom and Dad)

Room Tip: They say if you are staying 3 or more days they try to get you in a suite, 2 double beds and couch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you had a nice room. We appreciate your business and we are glad to hear that we will be seeing you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.