We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, regular Sheraton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #72 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersBronze level
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Not bad, regular Sheraton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Lady at front desk was very nice when we got to hotel at 2am. Lobby nice with plenty of places to hang out. Rooms are standard Sheraton with Starbucks coffee, flat screen, nice beds, and fluffy pillows. Not bad sleep, just wish maids wouldn't talk in the hallway and leave doors open to rooms they are cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Starwood Hotel and Resorts Brand. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to the noise from our housekeeping staff and have passed your comments along to the proper staff members. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Charlotte soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    105
    64
    29
    14
See reviews for
58
55
31
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times and then they saved me last minute, when another hotel tried to back out of a contract for an event(they got a larger contract). They were unbelievable ! They stayed with the same budget, got it done.

The most amazing part is once we got there. The staff is wonderful! Not one person didn't offer to help, etc. this wasn't a 100k event by any means, but they treated my staff and audience just as if we were a large event! I will never stay at a different hotel in Charlotte again! The location is awesome. Easy to get to airport, downtown, and to any of Charlotte's attractions.

Room Tip: If you like to walk outside, their parking lot is huge and it is great to just follow the outside pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Shari, it was a pleasure hosting your organization at the Sheraton Charlotte. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience and are delighted to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We absolutely loved your group and no matter the size of your next meeting, we look forward to connecting with you and your guests the next time you are in the Queen City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I missed our flight headed to Punta Cana so we stayed here at the Sheraton, the hotel was decent the lobby was wonderful the rooms were average. the staff was excellent they pick us up from the airport and delivered us to our room and since we were only here for one night we decided we wanted to see as much of Charlotte as we could so instead of us taking a taxi the gentleman at the front desk got one of the airport shuttle drivers to take us to the Billy Graham Library for free no charge and then they also picked us up and returned us to the hotel... I cant recall the gentleman's name at the front desk but we did appreciate it very much, it saved us a few dollars. So the hotel is fine, rooms are average and staff is excellent.. Hope this helps

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We at the Sheraton Charlotte would like to thank you for your loyalty! Our location and layout is indeed convenient for both the business and leisure traveler. It was our pleasure to pick you up at the Airport and shuttle you to the Billy Graham Library. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves during their stay. We look forward to connecting with you the next time your travels bring you back to the Queen City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I just spent our 39th anniversary weekend at this hotel. What a great experience! The staff (especially Andre) was wonderful, we loved our seventh floor room, and the amenities rocked. I mostly had the gym to myself whenever I wanted to use it -- same with the walking track. I'll definitely return, especially when I have a flight out of Charlotte.

Room Tip: Join the Starwood loyalty club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Congratulations and thank you for choosing the Sheraton Charlotte to celebrate your 39th anniversary weekend Ms. Parker! It was wonderful to hear we surpassed your expectations and provided a true Sheraton experience. The comfort of our guests is a priority! We take great pride in our staff and will share your kind comments about Andre. We look foward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Room: Very narrow, slim rooms. Carpet is dated, tattered at edges. Low ceilings, looks like dated style hotel.

Hotel Lobby/Common Areas: Free parking. Lobby area nice, very open feeling. Lobby and common areas just went through multi-million dollar renovation.They're going for the inside but feels outside style. Running water fountain adds to the "outdoor" feeling. Some rooms overlook lobby area.

Club Lounge: Club Lounge included for Gold/Platinums. Nice touch because you get free drinks at night, free apps and free breakfast. The Club Lounge itself is small but they give you 2 free drinks whereas most locations charge for beer/wine. Snacks are OK, but largely pathetic looking.

Location: The only thing this place is near, as the title suggests, is the airport. Far out of the way otherwise.

BOTTOM LINE: About an average airport hotel, the dated-feeling rooms can almost be overlooked by the nice lobby and pool area. Almost. A little expensive for what you're getting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel Jeffery. We appreciate your loyalty to the Starwood Brand and always heed any suggestions you may have for our property. We look forward to being of further service when your travels bring you back to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff was very helpful and the property is pretty nice overall, but our queen bed was the worst we've slept on in a LONG time. It was so soft that multiple times in the night we had to move back to our sides of the bed because we kept ending up rolling to the middle. We both hurt the next day. The room was pretty clean, although a little worn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad our atmosphere and staff members made your stay memorable. I am disheartened however, to hear about the discomfort you experienced with our beds. A good night sleep is very important to our travelers and we continue to get great comments about the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. If there is anything we can do to accommodate you the next time you stay at the Sheraton Charlotte please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I will say the food in the restaurant is phenomenal!

Nightly rates are a little high considering there are so many other options in that same area.

Great place to host a conference.

One downfall is that there is no free Internet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for hosting your conference at the Sheraton Charlotte. We are glad you consider the Sheraton Charlotte a home away from home. Full service and limited service hotels often vary in the amenities they offer and the price they charge for those amenities. Our hotel does offer complimentary internet and printing services in our business center as well as for all club lounge guests. Your kind feedback is appreciated and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service the next time your conference brings you to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Drive, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.